Lockdown 3.0 英格蘭第三度封城 (Part 2)

I'm glad to say since we started our third lockdown in England a month ago, things are starting to look a bit better. The upside of the lockdown is starting to trickle through in recent weeks. Sadly we still hear stories of birthday gatherings and rave parties, some people are just so selfish. It's unfortunate that we have to resort to lockdown to improve things, but that's just the way life is. When there are people out there who just don't care, everyone has to pay the price on their behalf.

英格蘭第三度封城已經有一個月, 最近幾個星期見到狀況開始有好轉。 可惜經常還聽到新聞說有人開派對和集會, 就因為這些自私的一小撮人,要讓全英格蘭其他人過這些比較嚴謹的生活。


Lockdown 3.9

I used to play with this when I was a kid
Now doing the same after all these years
It's a fascinating past time
With endless surprises and combination
Can play all day long

兒時玩意 長大又玩
充滿驚喜和無限組合
可以讓我玩上一整天
image.png


Lockdown 3.10

The idea is that during my 'temporary stay' back in UK I won't be buying too many possessions. There's still no sign of Taiwan opening up, I figured I might as well make myself at home

原本打算短暫回英國,不要買太多無聊東西。現在回台灣反正還是遙遙無期,不如把家裡做得溫馨點。
image.png


Lockdown 3.11

繼續美化家居溫馨篇
留著聖誕燈飾
又可以為平靜的家
加一點氣氛

Continuing with making myself at home
Keeping my Christmas fairy lights up
Makes my little humble abode
A bit more homely
image.png


Lockdown 3.12

Shameless plug for my YouTube channel
With a lot of time on my hands
And no one else to talk to
I decided to talk to myself
Check out the special effects in my latest teaching English video

YouTube賣廣告時間
無聊在家時間多的是
又沒有人跟我聊天
我就決定自己跟自己聊天
看看我最新教學影片的特別效果
(有中文字幕)


Lockdown 3.13

低科技的手推車
加個很厲害的名字
突然變得很高科技

The humble low tech supermarket trolley
Sounds so high tech
When you add a fancy word to it

>


Lockdown 3.14

Being in lockdown doesn't mean I got nothing better to do than to waste over two hours on the phone trying to sort out a utility bill, especially after I been waiting for an hour, then they tell me their system is down 🤬xyz#@%&

Lockdown 並不代表我沒別的事好做,而要花超過兩小時處理一張煤電單。尤其等了一個小時後,客服才跟我說系統今天當機 🤬xyz#@%&
image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.15

疫情封城在英國 Boots 藥局裡面坐,感覺特別安全寧靜

There's something very soothing and safe about sitting inside Boots Chemist during Covid lockdown
image.png


Lockdown 3.16

I decided to up my gear to make better quality videos for my YouTube channel. Thought long and hard before buying this new gimbal. It's so annoying that all decent gimbals are MIC. Is it really that difficult to produce? Can't anyone else make a decent piece of kit?

為了YouTube 頻道拍得更好質素的影片,最近增添了一點器材。想了很久,在極不願意情況下買了一支MIC穩定器。也不明白,穩定器真是那麼難製作嗎?甚麼時候才會有其他國家出產的穩定器?
image.png


Lockdown 3.17

Craft beer bottle collection
A great way to be eco friendly
And add some color at home
It's not a lot of beer for 10 months
So not feeling guilty at all!

精釀啤酒瓶收藏
既環保又能美化家居
10個月的啤酒瓶絕不過份喔!
image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.18

A stroll a day keeps Covid away

散散步武肺不會到
image.png
image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency