Upcycled Metal Art | 金属改造

ms-5.jpg



Last weekend, I saw some metal artwork on a street here. They are made of kitchen utensils such as spoons, forks, and pans. Pretty creative, aren't they?





They remind me of some metal statues encountered on a road trip in western France. It was a hot summer day on the way to Nantes. These rusty "animals" were standing under the scorching sun by the roadside in a small town called Corsept. It was about 40 degrees Celsius, and the harsh midday light was not so ideal for shooting photos. However, I was really impressed by these creative works and stopped to record most of them. Now I am happy to share them with you too.

I talked about "upcycling" a couple of times in my previous posts. It boasts some benefits compared to conventional recycling methods. While recycling couldn't deal with certain materials, upcycling only discarded very few parts in this process. It's also more energy-efficient by utilising used objects in an innovative way without reprocessing the materials.

In the past, I blogged about some repurposed old objects seen during my travels, such as newspapers, windows, glass bottles, rag dolls, bicycles, mixed media, etc... This time, it's mostly about the used metal parts, as you will see in the artist's description and in my photos below.



上周末在这边的街头看到锅勺叉子等厨房用具做成的鸟和沙发凳,让我想起去年在法国看到的一些废旧金属改造成的动物雕塑。我在以前的贴子里提到过几次升级改造的例子,不仅可以节约能源,也能让传统循环方式无法回收处理的物品再次被利用,既环保又有创意。



Infomation about the artist:
艺术家的信息和自述:
ms-19.jpg

I agree with his statement that in our modern time of overproduction and consumerism, lots of extra wastes have been generated. It's great and inspiring to see him turn these used metal parts into vivid animal art. As he said, every piece here is original and unique. Hope you will enjoy them like I did! :)


ms-9.jpg

ms-2.jpg

ms-3.jpg

ms-12.jpg

ms-11.jpg

ms-16.jpg

ms-6.jpg

ms-14.jpg

ms-7.jpg

ms-8.jpg

ms-15.jpg

ms-10.jpg

ms-1.jpg

ms-4.jpg

ms-17.jpg

ms-18.jpg

ms-21.jpg







All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica




Thank you for visiting! Here are some of my travel shots.
Check out more travel posts on Pinmapple, and share your travels there too!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency