📷Living with COVID-19 Day 9 20210930 | 与新冠共度第 9 天20210930 😎(by @ace108)



Day 9 20211030. One more day to go. I confirmed before with the Speed Doc people on Day 10, I can start going out after 12 noon though still no further news from MOH but I felt like I was about to get out of jail soon. 2nd time we are having the pound cake for breakfast since we ran out of bread.

第 9 天 20211030。还有一天。我之前与 Speed Doc 人员确认过在第 10 天,中午 12 点后我可以外出,尽管 卫生部没联系我。管TMD。我觉得有种快出狱的感觉。由于我们的面包吃完了,我们第二次早餐吃蛋糕。
@ace108



🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particularly the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/

The oximeter and thermometer told me I should be fine.

血氧计和体温计告诉我应该没事。
@ace108



My wife suggested ordering KFC breakfast since we got lunch messed up before by Grab. I got my porridge and hash brown and tea later.
太太建议订购肯德基早餐,因为我们之前被 Grab 搞砸了午餐。后来送来了我的粥、土豆饼和茶。
@ace108



Before that, a guy (Bernard) from Speed Doc call to check on me. I bitch about how they sent me medicine and some I don't need but no cough medicine. He checked the records and said doctor didn't prescribe and will check. He said if I need it. I told him if I had to see the doctor again, don't waste my time. I had some Chinese medicine at home and it was going to day 10 the next day. He said will check if will need to see to doctor. Later, he called and said the medicine sent to me included that for cough. It was the one for running nose. WTF you put just "running nose" there and had to check and tell me that was the cough medicine. I don't really buy the story but in about 24 hours, it didn't bloody matter any more.
在此之前,来自 Speed Doc 的一个人(伯纳德)打电话来查看我。我抱怨他们如何给我送药,有些我不需要但没有止咳药。他检查了记录,说医生没有开咳嗽药,他会去询问。我告诉他说如果我需要在见医生就别浪费时间,不用了。家里也有枇杷膏而过一天就“出狱”了。他说会查是否需要看医生。后来,他打来电话,说送过给我的药包括止咳药。是那流鼻涕的要。 TMD,你把“流鼻涕” 写在那里,还得去查过后才告诉我那是止咳药。我真难相信。无论如何,大约 24 小时后,这也重要了。

Later in the afternoon, my wife ordered wanton noodle for late lunch.
下午晚些时候,太太叫了云吞面送来作为午餐。
@ace108



She ordered dumpling soup at the same time which we kept for dinner.
她同时叫了水饺汤,我们把它留作晚餐。
@ace108



She also ordered food to deliver to her parents via Grab. The delivery person didn't turn up and the app show the status was delivery. She had to go pick a fight with Grab again. I told her to tell Grab we would make a police report about fraudulent transaction if we didn't get the refund. The delivery guy said he delivered the food to a man who received it. So, either he is a moron who delivered to the wrong place and another moron happily received it or he was lying. None of the possibility was acceptable.
她还通过 Grab 订购食物送到她的父母家。送货员没有出现,小程序却显示状态为已送货。她不得不再次去和 Grab 纠缠。我让她告诉 Grab,如果我们没有得到退款,我们会向警方报案说Grab欺诈交易。送货员说他把食物送到了一个男人收了。要么他是一个送错地方的白痴,另一个白痴高兴地收了它,要么他在撒谎。两个可能性都难以接受。

SEPARATOR-ace

Please see my other posts: @ace108

请看我其他帖: @ace108

I See👀.  Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency