📷At the clinic for COVID-19 | 为新冠去诊所😣😎(by @ace108) <



At the Toa Payoh Polyclinic last Wednesday, I told them the result of my COVID-19 self test. They gave me a red sticker and register me without taking my temperature. Then asked me to walk straight in to the back. There were many people there with orange stickers. A busy nurse asked if I am seeing doctor. I nodded, she waved me in and I went in looking around and lost. Another nurse inside asked me why I come in. I had a red sticker and should wait outside for the doctor to go and see me. So I went back out, sat and waited. More people came and I could see many were getting swab test. In between, a doctor Gan called me and I told my story. He said he’d see me soon and arrange for two swab test; an Antigen Rapid Test and a PCR. He mentioned the ART self test is quite sensitive so my results are likely to be positive. Later, I was called into a tentage to see him. I asked for a biohazard waste disposal to discard the ART test kit I used which I brought from home. He arranged for for the tests and told me after that I have to go home and isolate myself and wait for MOH to call. He said they will likely put me on Home Recovery Program but because of my asthma, they may have different protocol. After a while one guy come and swab my nostrils four times, two on each side. As he shuffed the cotton bud in and rotate and roll, he seemingly enjoyed doing it and counted, “one, two, three, four, five.” He stopped counting at five each time and continue to about ten times. I think they psychologically want you to think it’s not so bad.

为新冠去诊所😣上周三在大巴窑综合诊所,我告诉他们我的新冠自测结果。他们给了我一张红色贴纸,并在没有测量我的体温的情况下为我登记。然后叫我径直走到后面。那里有很多人贴着橙色贴纸。一位忙碌的护士问我是否去看医生。我点头,她招手让我进去,我傻乎乎进去看,结果里面的另一个护士问我为什么进来并说我有一个红色的贴纸,应该在外面等医生去看我。于是我又出去了,坐着等。更多的人来了,我可以看到很多人正在接受新冠测试。在这期间,一位颜医生打电话给我,我讲述了我的遭遇。他说他很快就看我并安排两次种新冠测试。他提到自我测试也非常敏感,所以我的结果很可能是阳性的。后来,我被叫到帐篷里去看他。我要求进行生物危害废物处理,以丢弃我从家里带来的新冠测试器。他安排了测试,然后告诉我,我必须回家隔离自己,等待卫生部的电话。他说他们可能会让我在进家康复计划,但由于我的哮喘,他们可能有不同的方案。过了一会儿,一个人过来用棉签擦拭我的鼻孔四次,每边两次。一边把棉花棒塞进去,一边旋转一边滚动,他似乎很喜欢这样做,一边数着,“一、二、三、四、五。”他每次数到五就停止数但继续擦拭我的鼻孔至数十次左右。我认为他们在心理上感觉不是很久。
@ace108



🎶Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read. This piece is part of Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons, particularly the first of the 4 violin concertos, called Spring.
🎶让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。这件作品是维瓦尔第的“四季”的一部分 - 4小提琴协奏曲中的第一首,名为“春天”。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

https://soundcloud.com/alan-chang-563971986/four-concerti-grossi-4-vivaldi-op8-i-la-primavera-allegro-largo-allegro Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/music/2213/antonio-vivaldi/the-four-seasons/

Later, another lady let me sign a document to declare I was aware my ART test result is positive and failure to isolate myself is an offence and shuff me another piece of paper that is supposed to be an isolation notice but had not my name on it. I waited a while more before someone brought me my medications and a medical certificate for 3 days of medical leave. One of the usual one that allows you to be absent from the court of law. Apparently, they would bill me so I left away without paying after they tell me to go home and isolate myself and wait for someone from Ministry of Health to call. I still didn't have my temperature taken by then. Then I walked about 1.5km home passing by many food stalls which I could not stop to get lunch.

后来,另一位女士让我签署了一份文件,声明我知道我的测试结果为阳性,如未自我隔离是犯法的,然后又给我扔了一张纸,本应是隔离通知,但上面也没有我的名字.我又等了一会儿,才有人给我带来了我的药物和3天病假的医疗证明。一种允许您缺席法庭,着不常见。他们告诉我会迟些跟我收费,之后叫我回家隔离自己并等待卫生部的人打电话给我。到那时还没有给我量过体温。然后我走约1.5公里回家,路过许多我不能停下来买午饭的摊位。
@ace108


SEPARATOR-ace

Please see my other posts: @ace108

请看我其他帖: @ace108

I See👀.  Shoot📷. I Blog it👆😎


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency