Hi from Hive: My Hive Experience

Hello Hiveians!

I hope it's not too late to join @livinguktaiwan's Hi from Hive initiative. This is created to map out our various Hive experiences through @pinmapple. With this, Hive users from around the globe can see and relate their experiences from fellow Hiveians across the continent.

My Hive Experience.png

Around 3 years ago, I was introduced to the interlaced world of cryptocurrency and blogging. As a newbie, I was hesitant at first. I couldn't imagine that you could earn by posting through the votes of others. But as experienced users explained to me how it works, I got excited and hooked. They also reminded me to have fun in writing and the earnings will just follow. I posted almost about anything, like travels, food discoveries, random thoughts, memes and poetry.


Source: Hi from Hive by @livinguktaiwan


On the later parts of 2019, I became inactive due to a huge chunk of my time spent at work. Our team had to prepare for our plant certification, then had to work until late at night and report back early in the morning the next day.

This year, when I already got a free time after achieving our goal, it was also the point when Hive reached my radar. Almost everyone have migrated to Hive from the previous platform. Hive was a bit similar to the one that I had been using, yet it had a user interface that I got fond of. It was easy to access numerous communities where I can meet other users that have the same interests as I have. I can also post to that specific community so that it would be visible to its followers.

Writing in Hive is an overwhelming experience. I noticed some changes on how I see and do things. It may not be as drastic but these are things that I can be proud of. So I have listed below my old views and how it changed with the help of Hive. I am inspired with the format of the book, Choose the Life You Want: The Mindful Way to Happiness by Tal Ben-Shahar. He presented small life choices both the negative and the positive ones. So for my Hive experience, I will list my previous and current perspectives.


Source: Amazon


Travel.png

On my usual trips, I am always ecstatic to reach the place. In a way that I become unmindful on my experience upon going there. Usually after travels, my memory only retains how beautiful the place was or how mouth-watering the delicacies were. With Hive, I make sure to remember all the details or list them or take as much pictures as I can. I also activate all of my senses so that I would be able to have that full travel experience. I normally sleep during trips but lately I make sure I can see the views upon going to our destination.

Before, what I usually took were photos of food and some selfies. Now that I'm with Hive, I try to take pictures that can already tell a story and help me to convey my experiences. These could also help me to remember most of my best or worst moments during my travel.


Confidence.png

Growing up, I always been so silent, shy or timid. I barely volunteer to recite in class or even perform during school activities. I just froze when I'm in front of the crowd. Even in gatherings, I don't want to be in the hot seat and be as invisible as possible to escape from being the center of attention.

With Hive, I am able to connect with other people through writing and find it easier to express more on what I really think or feel. Though I can still feel socially awkwardness, but at least, bits of fear being judged has vanished.

Creativity.png

Hive has been a way for me to get my creative juices flowing. Both in words and visuals, I should keep up on making my posts appealing to the readers. To improve the looks of my posts, I studied some formatting codes and discovered some apps for editing pictures. This of course would be possible with the help of my expert friends.

On my writing, I'm taking time to improve my vocabulary, grammar and how I arrange my thoughts. I am also reading or watching some new topics outside my comfort zone. Before, my brain only chooses and absorbs certain topics that I can easily understand and that greatly interests me. Now, I get to learn almost about anything like crypto, creative writing, poetry and editing. I even enrolled to free courses online to widen my horizon.

Time.png

Balancing my responsibilities at work and at home might be a challenging task. Through Hive, I learned to prioritize and make the most out of my idle times. Writing blogs requires effort and time. Like posting a travel entry, the trip itself had to be planned. Afterwards, I have to choose and edit pictures to be used for the post. Lastly, writing and formatting add up to the activity. With this, it helped me to be more productive in everything I do. Whenever I have idle time, most of it, I allot to writing or editing on some photos to be posted. I even do it while commuting or lining up for the bus.

There are really some moments that I just wanted sit or lie down and think about random stuffs. Nevertheless, daydreaming helps our mind to wander off and be creative. Sometimes being idle still makes us productive after all.
Source: BBC

Consistency.png

To persist in Hive, posting at least weekly is recommended. As a social platform, your presence should always be felt and make this as interactive as possible. I have seen users who are just new to this platform but are successful in terms of their voting power and earnings. One thing they have in common is their consistent presence through posting, commenting and actively participating in events and contests. These Hiveians have inspired me to let the community feel my presence through comments and feedbacks on posts whenever it is still hard for me to post a full-length post.

Compassion.png


During this pandemic, everyone is trying to survive. Some were unfortunate for being laid off from work or have minimal income due to the community quarantines. I am so thankful that @whoaretheyph is around doing efforts to serve as a medium for both who needed help and those who wanted to help. I can remember the saying from Benjamin Franklin,

God helps those who help themselves.

Most (if not all) of the featured recipients chosen strived hard to survive and be able to provide for their families. They were not relying by begging from others. With a simple token given to them, it could somehow lighten their burden for at least a day.

That is so far my great Hive experience. I have shared to you how Hive have influenced and changed me to be better. I hope you can also join Hi from Hive and be part of the growing community.

Love Lots,
@wandergirl ❤️

Location: [//]:# (!pinmapple 10.312648 lat 123.890047 long d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency