Walking through the Honeycombs

Hello again Hive

(Stage Dive, Crowd Surf to Riotous applause)

Yup yet another day stuck with me. Well you aren't actually stuck, of course you can just click the big X up there and I disappear...

Well my words on your screen will, obviously I wont actually disappear..

Shit side-tracked again., where was I?

Oh yeah, Guess Its time to pay attention and get to why I'm here.

My Hive Adventure


I started here on the Hive platform because I was helping my buddy @edprivat with some... complicated Faecal matter issues with his septic tank at his home. Romantic isn't it?

He eventually onboarded me.

So you have him to thank or direct your hate mail towards because of my presence.

I wont share dirty, dirty pictures of the process that actually led me here...


IMG_20210928_194044.jpg

The date was... Hmm

I think it was... Hold on wait a minute let me open another tab to check.

Feb 17, 2021, I know that's right I just checked. Thanks for bearing with me.

So that was my first post date. On Feb 17th I will celebrate My Hive birthday.

Its been an interesting experience that to be completely honest I never thought Id be cut out for. I'm not a Social media person or even a sociable person.


IMG_20210917_141128.jpg

Look even my dog agrees.

Blogging... If you'd said that to me a before I found This place, I woulda thought of Hipsters at Starbucks on fancy laptops tappin away, drinking Coffee with weird shit in it.

You know... Coffee Containing anything other than coffee.

So finding a Social group or club, community etc. that actually clicked never crossed my mind.


IMG_20210917_153607.jpg

After a while of going back and forth to his place, Ed sent me the link for Hive and it sat untouched for a little while. Gathering dust somewhere in the back of a Whatsapp pileup filled with dirty jokes and drunken memes sent by friends.

He explained it to me and showed me articles repeatedly. But I never really made time to check it out.

Until I found myself with time on my hands due to some difficult family times.


IMG_20210905_133337.jpg

A fork in the road so to speak.

So with a lot of help I created my Hive account and set up keychain. (Is this where I post my private keys?)

I did my Introduction post and shared A few memories. If nothing else, I really liked the fact that as long as Hive exists the things I wrote would too. Earning crypto in the process was a bonus.

But more importantly It felt good to join in.

Immutable, Unchangeable, Un-censorable.

The whole Blockchain idea resonated with me and I found myself getting more and more into it.

Into the breach I went, and I discovered to my surprise... It was actually fun.


IMG_20211010_122213.jpg

Then after starting to build my confidence and getting used to writing about myself and experiences, things took a turn for the worse.

On the 23rd of March 2021- My last Post for a long while was...

Dammit wait a minute new tab.

Mar 27, 2021, It was a Practice run for giving my mother in laws eulogy.


IMG_20210928_201019.jpg

All that previously gained confidence sort of fell by the wayside. I ran out of ideas and just dealt with the day to day.

So I had a long break after that and even with everything going on I missed Writing, and interacting on Hive.

It had become something to look forward to, A Place to Talk, Vent, Ramble off unintelligible bullshit.

So without much Fanfare after things calmed down a bit I started Commenting again here and there.

Not too long ago I started back up on here. Writing a bit and realised I actually really missed it.

Preaching my brand of insanity. Sometimes to the choir admittedly and other times to myself. But preaching it nonetheless.


IMG_20210928_200706.jpg

Yeah I know if I wanted therapy the Hospitals that way.

So The question is What Have I learned about Hive in my brief time here.

For some its a source of income, Others investment. I have read some articles on here where its changed lives.


What is My Hive Journey?

Well Its just started.

But so Far-

Its been where I have vented and recorded memories of those I Have loved and Lost.

Its been a source of support and encouragement.

I have found metric shit tons of information on here that I have never seen anywhere else.

I have met some really cool people on here who can make me laugh and irritate me in equal measure.

So For me, as it stands my Journey on Hive is simple if short.

Its Been absolutely brilliant so, A big thank you to everyone who's made this experience awesome.

IMG_20210928_200320.jpg


A Big thank you again to Ed for being gentle with onboarding me, and keying me onto this as I seriously was struggling for Ideas today and of course a Big thanks to @livinguktaiwan for organising the whole #HiFromHive Initiative.


Fancy Joining in the fun?

Check it out here
@livinguktaiwan/introducing-the-hi-from-hive-community


All Photos taken by me on various phones throughout the last year. A bit of a mix.


15 days now, Boom Halfway there.

I decided I'm going to have a bit of fun on this 30 posts in 30 days. I'm going to do a post 31, and a giveaway on the 31st post, cause some months have 31 days or so I've been told.

In spite of my rough and ready appearance I'm an Antique dealer I know I already said it.

So it'll probably be old shit in your mailbox.

Stay tuned and engage down below . For every post from day 1 if you comment on it you will get one entry and a chance to win.

Then at the end of the 30 posts, on day 31 There will be a random raffle you will get a chance to win....

Really cool old shit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency