Hi from Hive contest - My happy journey on Hive is just started

Hi my Hivers friends, so I've almost finished my 2nd month of my journey on the Hive community, it's not been a very long time, but I've learned a lot of new things and also enjoyed so much fun both on this community as well as in real life. In this post, I want to share a bit about my story on Hive and how much it has impacted my life so far.

aec7a1ca_0443_4df7_a846_e6f2b25c4857.jpeg

I always felt that I am a lazy person and had very little motivation to act in life, I even accepted that it was part of my personality and it will always be like that, but Hive has changed my way of thinking. Joining Hive is also one of the decisions made after a lot of delays and I feel so lucky that I didn't pass up that opportunity. After almost 2 months of being active on this community and making it a part of my daily life, I feel like I have positively changed in the way that I am living my life.

As I remember, my first month on Hive was quite smooth and easy, I wrote daily and set that as a goal that I need to complete for the day. I had succeeded with that goal by sharing posts on travel topics. At that time I still had a lot of photos from my previous travels. It was my pleasure to sit down and select photos as well as reminisce about previous trips to write into a sharing post. One of the things that I always commit to when joining a community is to share the positive things in life. I hope what I share is what I have experienced and feel happy about. But then when the travel photos gradually dried up, that was when I ran out of ideas to continue writing. However, as I got used to sharing posts every day, writing articles on Hive became a habit of mine and I felt very uncomfortable when I couldn't complete this daily routine. This is also the time when I get motivated to find new content for my posts, I start thinking about hobbies and things that I've always wanted to do before and have put away for a long time due to lack of motivation. I start from the simplest things like finding a way to cook the foods that I love but rarely have the opportunity to cook because I was lazy to cook complicated dishes. I take the time to take care of my front garden and grow a few more cooking herbs that I've always wanted to grow. These are all things that I've always wanted to do but rarely done before, and joining Hive gave me the motivation to do it.

b044a38e_0b0b_45a2_9cc5_999b521bb5f8.jpeg

a7370f79_62b1_415b_9b2f_157d6b9c1f0c.jpeg

After being on Hive for just even a short time, I feel like I've stepped on a better version of myself, I find more motivation to experience life and the joy of sharing these experiences. I am also inspired by other bloggers on Hive with many interesting topics. Writing also helps me to set aside a certain amount of time in the day to focus and reflect more on things in life. And most of all, I feel happier and my life is more fulfilling.

And once again I would like to say thank you to @trangbaby who brought me to Hive. I believe she is the person who knows best how much I have changed since joining this community. And she also played a big role in motivating me to join this community more actively.

Thanks a lot for reading my post!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency