Hi from Hive contest Winners announcement

A week ago I revived my Hi From Hive initiative. This is a freewrite to share your Hive experience and journey and pin it on the Hi From Hive map, and for everyone to share with the world. The contest attracted 110 entries, which is absolutely amazing. The number of pins increased from 55 from when I launched the contest to 152!!! So thank you to everyone who shared your story and contributed to the Hi from Hive map. And a big thanks to those who commented and supported these entries.

Screenshot 2021-10-17 172848.png

Judging

With so many awesome entries, I felt that I could only do them justice by getting another judge to help me out. A big thanks to @traciyork whom I passed the buck to for stepping in and helping me out!!!


Prize pool

The prize pool I announced in my contest announcement post was 20 HBD plus 50% of the post payout. The post payout was 58.80 HBD plus 70.02 Hive so 50% of that is 29.40 HBD plus 35.010 Hive. To make things easier, I'm going to convert the Hive to HBD . At the time of writing, 35.101 HBD is worth approximately 28 HBD. Therefore the total prize pool is 77.4 HBD, let's say 80 HBD.

At one stage the contest announcement post payout was nearing $250 and I commented a couple of times that the prize pool may go up to $150 ($125 plus the 20 HBD). Of course I was wrong!!! I totally forgot half of the post payout goes to curators 😅. For anyone who entered the contest due to my comment, I apologise for getting you all hyped up. In order to make amends, I'm going to round the prize pool up to 100 HBD!!!

Plus I got more good news!!! With @traciyork and @eddiespino's help, @theycallmedan has kindly sponsored additional 80 HBD towards the contest, bringing the total prize pool to 180 HBD. Thank you so much @theycallmedan !!!!

With the additional sponsorship, we are able to increase the Honourable Mentions from 4 to 20 and the prizes will be as follows :

First prize - 40 HBD
Second prize - 25 HBD
Third prize - 15 HBD
20 honourable mentions - 5 HBD each


The Winners

And now for the most important part..... The Winners and their entries



🥇First Prize 🥇

@zullyscott

HI FROM HIVE . From caterpillar to butterfly my magical transformation in HIVE

image.png



🥈 Second Prize 🥈

@eudadol

The Rebirth of the Notebook Kid: My Hive Story

image.png


🥉Third Prize 🥉

@starstrings01

MY JOURNEY ON HIVE || HOW HIVE CHANGED MY LIFE

image.png


Honourable mentions

HI FROM HIVE contest - my first 2 months journey here by @beeber

Hive: A Home on the Internet by @cmplxty

HI FROM HIVE. CONTEST. || HI FROM HIVE. CONCURSO. Por by @creacioneslelys

No One Will Ever Be Like Me by @dandays

HIVE Cambió mi Marca Personal (Hola desde HIVE) [ESP-ENG] HIVE Changed my Personal Brand (Hello from HIVE) by @danielvehe

DORA THE EXPLORER ON HIVE - Hi from Hive Contest by @dora381

Hi From Hive: Your Journey on Hive is My Journey too by @edprivat

Hi from Hive Contest: My Extra-Special Journey on Hive [ENG - ESP] by @franchalad

Hi From Hive - An Evolution Story by @gems.and.cookies

Te saludo desde HIVE - Venezuela [ESP | ENG] by @germanandradeg

Mi historia en HIVE | My HIVE story | Hi from Hive Contest by @irvinc

Hi From Hive : My Relationship Between Hive and Me
by @jacuzzi

Hi from Hive Contest || HIVE MEANS FREEDOM 🤗
by @kattycrochet

Hi! It's Lauramica, an argentine blogger traveling through Argentina thanks to Hive. by @lauramica

Hi from Hive - Recap by @lizelle

Hi From Hive and Hello From Cebu Philippines by @luckylaica

Walking through the Honeycombs by @rubido

Ooook, my Hive journey | How tf I get here and what are my thoughts about all of this? by @therealflaws

Buying a Car Thanks to Hive 🚗 || My Hive Journey by @victoriabsb

Mi historia con Hive // HI FROM HIVE CONTEST by @yole


Congratulations to all the winners!!!! And thank you to everyone who entered and contributed to the Hi From Hive map.


Although the contest has closed, the Hi from Hive is an ongoing project, it doesn't stop here. My vision is to have users pin to every country in the world. For example, currently, in the Americas we have no pins in Canada or Brazil. In Africa, we have many users from Nigeria, but only one each from Niger and South Africa. In Europe, we have no pins from Ireland, Spain, Portugal, Italy, and apart from Romania, no one east of Austria including the Nordics, Czech and Poland. In the Middle East, we have one pin in Abu Dhabi. In Asia, we have no pins in Thailand, Korea, Japan, China. And finally down under has one single pin in Australia and nothing in New Zealand. Basically, the Hi from Hive map is pretty underrepresented in most countries. You can click on the image below and it will take you to the website where you can zoom in and see. I'm pretty sure, with our community effort, together we can grow the Hi from Hive map and shill Hive in a much louder voice. Over to you guys and girls, we can do better than this!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
120 Comments
Ecency