Welcome to Hive?

May 25, 2020
I receive a message from a friend checking up on me which was a segue into asking my opinions on blogging. I reckon a rather smooth one.

May 26, 2020
I was not quite sure what he meant by the question but he responded by telling me about Hive. Interesting. "What is this Hive you speak of?" I had so many questions, my curiosity piqued, I began to bombard him with loads of questions.

May 30, 2020
He is still responding to my questions. It was a stream of voice notes back to back. I was not quite sold even at that. Need I mention I am really skeptic.

June 2, 2020
He sends me the link to join. I decide I will, but only in the foreseeable future. I think to myself that blogging requires one to be in the right headspace to be effective at it. Something I considered myself to be far from at the time. I will join at the time I ready.

November 18, 2020
I defy all odds that were only put there by myself. I join Hive because when is one ever truly ready? I browse through the communities. A certain awe I feel when I see the various content creators that do their thing in what I am , by early judgement, considering to be a safe space.

November 19, 2020
I draw up an account of my experience chronologically. Make it concise. I consider this a welcome.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency