Creamy scoop

Ice cream is a dessert many people can attest to being a favorite. Since its debut in America in 1744, different combinations of flavors have been explored and stacked on the shelves of store fridges for consumers to select from. With many brands boasting unique tasty combinations.
Some of my favorite flavors would include vanilla bean, strawberry, salted caramel and many more. There are however flavors that make me wonder "Why?". One of this is mint. I usually associate mint with things like bubble gum and toothpaste but not ice-cream; and ever since I discovered there was something like this I decided to try it.

So, I went on to my grocery store's website to clip a coupon I found for ice-cream. Armed with this I went into the store. I also find that there is a sale going on to get two for the price of one. Interesting, now I do not have to feel bad for wasting money if it turns out to be horrible. I select my personal favorite, salted caramel with chocolate truffles, and the experimental flavor, mint cookie crumble. This is a mint ice-cream with a chocolatey cookie crumble and chocolatey cookie pieces. I know right, rather long description for something as simple as ice-cream.

Well after a week, after finishing my favorite, I decided to give the mint ice-cream a try. In retrospect, I should have had the mint first. The taste of the mint was too heavy and very reminiscent feeling of gum or minty fresh toothpaste. The chocolatey bits help to improve the flavor but I can sincerely say that I do not like it. My first taste made me think of the meme "my disappointment is immeasurable....". Well, thankfully my day was not ruined.

Going forward I can now make an informed decision concerning any mint flavored ice-cream. Mint flavored ice-cream makes me think " I scream, you scream, we all scream". What flavors of ice-cream or any other food or dessert do you think does not work?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency