Hi from Hive, Hi from Bucharest

IMG20211011092106.jpg

It's been 4 years since I first moved to Bucharest, and after 4 college dorm rooms and an apartment rented when Covid pushed me out, I'm still here, and I will be for quite a few years from now on, because the geek in me hasn't had enough of school, after college and summer school and applied also for a master’s degree (I'm getting sick of this guy 😁).


Source: here

My Journey on Hive

My journey on Hive begun pretty much right after Hive came to life, @vladalexan recruited me back in March 2020, and from then to this day I like to think I evolved based on how my articles look and their size. When I first started, my posts would be from 50 to 300 words, and the quality of a high school essay. Lately, my posts grew up considerably in size, even to the point where I've separated a review in 2 parts just for the sole reason not to be tiring for the reader.

I'm not a consistent writer, mostly because of my schedule, but also because I only reviews on game that I finish 100% or on which I've spent at least 25h, and also I'm spending a few hours working on each review.

I've had an absence of a few months, because my entire schedule was on either a full-time job as a game tester, an internship as a Full-stack developer which actually got my current job, and on top of that I was working on my college license project. I'm thinking about making a post about that project, the theme was "Coloring black and white images using AI", if anyone would be interested, let me know.

The future

This is the second week into the first year of the master's degree, and I'm more excited about it than the entire time I was during my college degree. The reason for that is the fact that now I'm studying video game development, and my projects will be from 3D modeling, video game algorithm logic, graphics and VR. Totally, there will be at least 2 main projects and one has to be fully developed in 2 years, 6 mini projects proof of concept, and other interesting homeworks, all until 30 January.

Hive.png
If you enjoyed what I'm writing, you should also check out: @vladalexan, @enjar

Cheers,
@cm0isa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency