This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Abandoned hospital and morgue just meters from the city center

Okay I'm really excited about this story!

First I have to tell you that this building is gone. It was demolished in the summer of 2019, and a modern library was built in its place. The photos were taken three years earlier at one of my several entrances to the abandoned building. I kept more in my archive, but unfortunately I found only these.
2.jpg
Let me tell you the story of the building, which in itself is very interesting. Then I will pay attention to my impressions of walking through the empty corridors.
18.jpg
It was built in 1935 and until 1943 it served as a school. It is located in the city center, just meters from the main pedestrian street. Children of both sexes were admitted to the school, where they studied German. For this reason it became known as the German school in the city.

During World War II, the school was turned into a field hospital. After Germany lost the war, foreign language schools in Bulgaria closed and the building remained a permanent hospital. However, people still call it the German Hospital. The building was known by this name until its demolition.

The new school existed until 1989, when Democracy came. A year later, the building became municipal property, and shortly afterwards it was abandoned and slowly began to crumble.

All doors of the building are sealed, and outside there is a metal fence with a padlock. Still, homeless people, drug addicts, and lovers of abandoned buildings like me manage to sneak inside. I personally entered through a window on the ground floor, which was nailed to the boards but then smashed.
6.jpg
Inside the building was in terrible condition. Cracked plaster, collapsing ceilings, missing windows and doors ... Outside, the facade was overgrown with ivy, which gave it a ghostly look, but also contributed to its demolition.
9.jpg
Some of the rooms were barely exposed to sunlight, while others were not yet affected by the lush vegetation.4.jpg
Naturally, the walls were scratched with graffiti and there was a huge amount of dirt and debris. Some of the premises were literally turned into dumps.
7.jpg
The furniture has long been looted, but there are still clues that suggest you are in the hospital. For example, these little bottles of medicine, of which I found hundreds in several rooms. Also a few syringes, which, however, can be used by heroine addicts.
pjimage_48_.jpg
In the title I wrote that there is a morgue in the building. Well, at least that's what all the urban legends say. I looked for her in the dungeon, but it was too dark and damp there. Even if there was a morgue, it looked more like an abandoned basement. In the photo you can see the corridor to it, as well as the shaft from the missing elevator.
14.jpg
The truth is that towards the end the building was quite dangerous, but fortunately no accidents occurred. I also got rid of it alive and well, although in some places my foot could literally fall into the rotten floor.

I am posting a few more photos to get acquainted with the overall atmosphere of the place.

8.jpg

12.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

10.jpg

13.jpg

As I said in the summer of 2019, the building was demolished. Unfortunately, I was not in the city then and I could not take pictures.

There is currently a modern library on site. The original plan was to restore the building, but experts judged it to be too dangerous, and it was demolished shortly afterwards.