From the Copan window

Since the beginning of the pandemic I hadn't been to São Paulo, the capital of the state where I live and the biggest Brazilian city.

Last week I had to go there for work and stayed at the iconic Copan building, designed by the architect Oscar Niemeyer. This was my first time in the building and spending some time there was certainly an experience that deserved to be registered.

From the twenty-eighth floor window, I took these pictures of the jungle of stones, which even seemed calm down there.

This kind of urban landscape is not usually among my favorites, I'm definitely a nature person, but I liked these pictures and I think I can even see beauty in chaos. Especially because of the art on the wall that says something like "Some version of something that happened".

IMG_3943.jpg

IMG_4159.jpg

6185F58E-8791-42A4-A3F4-F0B874AC28CF.JPG

Instagram | Twitter | Hic et Nunc | Mintable.app | Showtime

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency