For Him Magazine and the family memories. Viljandi. Estonia June 2021

So strolling around Viljandi not everywhere was locked down tight, this was small and compact but there be treasure me hearties, there be treasure.

SPG_7359.jpeg

So, I wonder whats down the alleyway? got to be worth a quick look surely?

SPG_7358.jpeg

Right then, this could be fun, middle house on a terrace, overlooked by a big old farmhouse, is it? isn't it?

Hmm bent nails holding door partially closed, oh hello no resistance to my tugging. LETS MOOCH!

SAS style, softly softly catchee monkee.

SPG_7357.jpeg

A tiny kitchen area, its obviously seen better days, but it doesn't smell DERPy, have i turned up on moving day?

SPG_7354.jpeg

SPG_7353.jpeg

SPG_7352.jpeg

SPG_7351.jpeg

Two rooms, thats it, and i'm buggered if I could find a way to the upstairs, perhaps the dormer window was just for show.

SPG_7356.jpeg

Perhaps this was the home of little red riding hood?
the coat was not damp
It was not decaying
the only item of clothing in the place
strange.

SPG_7355.jpeg

I had the Uk version of the calendar on my office wall!
and very nice it was too.

FHM was the best monthly lads mag around back in the day, a lot less anal than GQ, slightly more up market than loaded, (though loaded was purchased too, as they quite often paid homage to the uber babe Joanne Guest).

FHM taught me how to wipe my backside like a marine, for which I am forever so grateful.

I came across what I love the most in these places, threw caution to the wind and over stayed my welcome, just soaking in the atmosphere of life in other times

SPG_7344.jpeg

SPG_7345.jpeg

An album of stunning sepia and black and white images

SPG_7347.jpeg

SPG_7348.jpeg

SPG_7349.jpeg

These are quality, not your average point and click shots, these are full to bursting with atmosphere, shot with skill and an understanding of photography.

You get no second chance when using film.

My time here was done, i left a happy chappy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency