All the fun of the fair. Yerevan. September 22

I got into Yerevan a day early as there were things I wanted to see and do that were not on the itinerary!

Arriving into Yerevan just after 2:00am, hotel, check in, sleep, up at 8:00am breakfast. Walk. It was my intention to visit the Tsitsernakapert Monument, a distance of about just under 5 miles, without deviation.

_DSC5666.jpeg

I love deviation, rules are there to be bent and broken.

_DSC5669.jpeg

Running through Yerevan is the Hrazdan River, which creates a rather large gorge. Quite sensibly called the Hrazdan Gorge. That is where my circuitous route took me.

_DSC5694.jpeg

Shall we scramble down the bank?

_DSC5692.jpeg

Damn right we will.

_DSC5670.jpeg

_DSC5671.jpeg

Fuck me that was hard work, loose rocks, thorn bushes and no defined path, left me sweating like a blind lesbian in a fishmongers shop. Maybe I should have looked for a gate or something.

_DSC5674.jpeg

_DSC5672.jpeg

It was a small park, abandoned? Or just not open today? dunno; given that it was a Saturday????

_DSC5675.jpeg

_DSC5678.jpeg

Does anyone remember Dusty Bin on that annoying 80's quiz show 3-2-1.

_DSC5676.jpeg

_DSC5683.jpeg

Don't look so smug. THAT is not your winkle.

_DSC5682.jpeg

_DSC5691.jpeg

These were clever bits of art, Steel plates cut out to give a 3D impression, the rust giving it an extra touch

_DSC5690.jpeg

_DSC5687.jpeg

Just by these I ended up in a construction site and was given that "where the fuck did he come from look", by a group of hard hatted hi viz wearers.

Ha! giving them my best I come from your dreams, your worst nightmare, smile, I emerged by a gate to a road which eventually got me back in the direction I needed to go.

Deviation rules OK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency