Old river port graphics

Over the past month, I have been on all creative waves, on all frequencies, filming in all genres in which I work. Usually I stay on the same wave for several weeks and the transition from frequency to frequency is quite smooth. Apparently, I still learned how to use the elements to quickly move around the frequency matrix, although not everything happens consciously yet.

It is necessary to somehow get rid of the predictable cyclicality. I will not say that this is a direct creative dead end, but in this case there will be no clear movement forward.

Moreover, the cyclical nature of the creative process acts very cunningly and imperceptibly. Only after a while you realize that last year at about the same time I was shooting on about the same topic.

Last year I filmed the graphics of river elements in Belozersk. In this I was drawn again to the river theme.

Here I will not complain about the cyclical nature, since this happened only the second time and I opened the graphics in a completely different way.

If the cyclical nature of the topic is still somehow acceptable, then the cyclical nature of the location should be avoided.

In this case, the location is completely different - the graphics of the old river port in Vologda are shown here.

I was attracted by muted tones, a chaotic jumble of objects and shabby textures.

I still can't find a lot of rusty metal objects.

It sometimes seems to me that I am deliberately placed in more difficult conditions than other photographers who travel the world.

The best graphics are such that it is logical to shoot in some old river port or in a ship graveyard...but I got a small piece with such elements.

Such places go well with cloudy weather.

Diffuse light makes muted colors even more monochrome.

The sun would create deep shadows that would lead the plot away from reality to abstractness.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency