Linear graphics. Part 1

Walking around Kichmengsky Gorodok, I suddenly noticed that everything around was somehow striped! Fences, planks, roofs - everything was so interestingly combined and at the same time contrasted with each other.

You can find a lot of such plots anywhere, but it is in Kich-Gorodok, where there are many sheds, baths and fences - there are as many of them as possible.

The stripes just stole my attention, caught my eye.

And as usual, when I’m just studying a plot, I’m just looking closely.

In the future, I will study in detail the banding and linearity of the environment.

It was only while writing this post that I was able to highlight some of the best photography from this series.

Before that, I just couldn't focus on them and didn't even know what to write.

There are rhythms in photography - this is when elements of a composition are repeated or alternated with each other.

And here it is linear graphics, when the whole composition consists of only some lines connected or not connected with each other.

I used to think that minimalism or street graphics can only be filmed in big cities.

But now I know that there is something to shoot everywhere.

The main thing is to find an approach or a topic. In this case, it is a multiplicity of lines.

And, again, this is just the moment when this topic was discovered.

And the study will be a little later.

And it is not known which will be better in the end: images of the learning process or the moment of discovery.

You also need to take into account the fact that all this took place in the "travel notes" mode, that is, on the run.

Continued in the next part...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency