Courtyard spaces. Riverside-3

In Vologda, before my permanent residence, I traveled several times and had to spend a couple of nights in rented apartments. I immediately remembered and recognized one place, but for a long time I could not find the second.

The perception of space changes over time. When we see this or that place for the first time and when it is the tenth, hundredth time, then it can be considered two different places.

It is not surprising that even when I found myself in the courtyard in which I once had to visit, I did not recognize him.

It's good that my wife has an excellent memory for addresses: she showed me on the map where this courtyard is located and I realized that I had already passed through it and even took a photo of that very house.

If I had at least once walked from any memorable point to that yard, then I would have remembered the path.

I have a good visual memory, but I could never remember the address.

And a strange thing happened when I was told that this was the right place. A different picture immediately emerged in my mind.

The best, honest, real perception of everything in the world is crazy.

This is when things or space are impersonal, they have no name, specificity.

When I realized that I had already been in this place, my memory immediately built up all the images that were recorded.

And so they were two different images, not related to each other.

In general, there have been no boring places in the courtyards of the District.

In many courtyards I was in the daytime, but the further, the more unexplored places.

But all places will sooner or later become explored and will be perceived differently with each visit.

The first time is always the brightest. Next comes the attenuation. And then there may be interesting spontaneous times, which may depend on the characteristics of your mood, on the frequency at which you are.

It's like refreshing your memory, visiting a long-forgotten place that will sparkle with new colors. It's like an old film that has been re-shot in a new way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency