Courtyard spaces. 5th microdistrict. Part 4

The fifth microdistrict is quite extensive in area and therefore its courtyard spaces cannot be opened in one part. I haven't even captured it all yet, not to mention the publication of all the finished parts.

Again, I have some crazy and unconscious task to capture every corner of the city.

If in Veliky Ustyug I was able to capture all the dilapidated apartment buildings and courtyard spaces of stone houses in two years. How long will it take for me to do the same in Vologda?

If you take a city map and paint over the documented areas and districts, then visually I have done very little work.

But I do not set myself such a task, it turns out by itself!

I just walk and take pictures. Yes, there is a certain plan in my head where I will go on this or that day. I can't walk spontaneously. But I am not going against my will.

Now, if today I want to shoot a certain microdistrict and courtyard spaces, then I will not go to capture dilapidated housing in another area.

And if tomorrow I wanted to take a walk with a camera through dilapidated courtyards with sheds and baths, but started some area with stone houses, then I'd better finish off an area with stone houses.

Another factor will play here - my perfectionist inclinations.

In simple words: if I didn’t start capturing a certain area and then I don’t want to, I can return to it later, and if I have already started, I will finish the job, even if I don’t want to. But it rarely happens when I don't want to.

I don’t like to come later for a couple of places to do something. I may not be in time for one evening, but if something remains, then almost always for another full-fledged photo walk.

I can leave the area and move on to the next, even if I didn't have time to finish something. But I do this only if the remaining places are not of particular value.

Also, I can walk in the same place several times and not see or feel anything there.

And if I didn't feel anything, then I don't press the shutter button.

Therefore, if you see these photos, then something happened at that moment, something made me take a picture.

These could be shadows, lights, colors, and sensations from all of these elements combined.

If before I took a shot just for the sake of curiosity, what will happen in the end. And now I know exactly what will turn out, that's why I take this or that shot.

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency