Cold of concrete walls

All the photos were taken from the roof of my house where I now live. Well, not quite from the roof, but from the common balcony of the fire escape. Therefore, there were limitations with views and angles.

These, of course, are not Moscow panel blocks, where they have no end and edge. But there is something different here.

It may not be as impressive as in the sleeping areas of Norilsk, but it is an individual space.

Such a photo can be taken in any residential area of ​​any city in Russia. It is enough to climb onto the roof of one of the tallest buildings.

A lot of such photos have already been taken. But I didn't have them yet, so I also had to go through this small stage in photography.

What should a photographer do if everything around is re-shot?

And if you also want to take such photos, then it turns out I'm licking the idea?

Does photography even have such a thing as stealing an idea?

Yes, I can see something of my own and we must strive for this as much as possible!

But sometimes you just want to shoot stamps.

In almost all photographs, I see only one meaning: documenting reality as an era for history.

In Russia, such a thing as aesthetics does not exist at all. No one is interested in contemplating some kind of abstract photo on the wall. This is the mentality. Nobody buys images to print and hang on the wall.

Only a document or informational support.

Or, in rare cases, self-knowledge. I no longer see any practical sense in photography, especially in Russia.

For me photography is a way to know myself and, fortunately, work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency