Abandoned stadium graphics. Part 1

Most photographic topics come spontaneously. That day I was in a creative search and when I accidentally walked by this place, I noticed a lot of line graphics.

The Polytechnic stadium is inactive, but the entrance to it is open. It is located in the historical center of Vologda. Anyone can go to the territory and run a couple of laps.

And also work out on shabby gymnastic facilities.

I started my graphic career with black and white photography, but I got to the point where I haven't made a single image in grayscale over the past year.

Now I like to take any object or location and reveal their features with the help of graphics.

Therefore, now in graphic plots there is a share of task.

Over the past month, I have been trying to establish which of the photographic genres is the most spontaneous, soulful and cosmic.

This is probably why I visited all creative waves almost simultaneously.

Graphics have a tremendous amount of spontaneity, but a piece of mind remains in it.

Complete spontaneity is a reaction to the surrounding reality without taking into account any peculiarities.

In this case, I was looking only for line graphics and geometric elements, writing it all in a small plane.

That is, I was looking for specific features of the place, which I myself set for myself as a condition.

In street photography, for example, any technique can be used, or even their complete absence.

And here the genre itself is already within some framework, plus the condition set - the search for lines and geometric shapes. It turns out something like a search for spontaneity within a limited framework.

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency