RE: My NFT flipping experience part 2

WOW, you've managed to get to some series that do well. As you said: With hype comes spam. I'm not at all an expert on NFTs. To be honest, my knowledge is next to nothing. Though I've invested in 2 NFT series. One on the Avalanche chain, an NFT series brought to my attention by someone who usually has an eye for interesting crypto projects... so I bought a few, minted some and bought from the marketplace. One of the reasons I bought in, is the mechanics of the series: It gives reflection for each marketplace resell to all holders and a small percentage of each sell to the original minter. Kinda interesting. Though the series is 60% sold and not going fast anymore, so the hype for this series is still to be created I suppose :) Maybe this series is a mistake, who knows :) Also bought some animated GIF series, I think it's on the Poli chain, bit even sure. Need to check hahaha

Interestingly, have been watching some of the vids of YT peeps being way into NFTs. In general, they say: By far the most important for a successful NFT series, is: Utility. With that the mean to say: What can be done with the NFT other than just holding. They generally mention: DeFi elements shall be added, eg stake NFT earn xyz, or something like that. So maybe my Avalanche based reflection NFT series was not a bad choice after all.

What these NFT-guru's also say: How the NFT looks, or the quality of the NFT art itself is not really important. To me, this is so counterintuitive, but yeah, I suppose they are right when eg a Rocks series goes bazinga!

Pixelart seems to do very well these days. Another element to look at according to these same guru's I've been watching and listening to.

Anyways... Crap NFTs all over. Voice goes complete NFT indeed. Same as you, I've noticed this through emails. I have an account with them, from day one; The app downloaded and all. At some point, I wanted to open it, and the service was down. Relaunching: They said. Since relaunch, I didn't check it. Another NFT social media entered our world: Nafter. Have an account with them, but hardly check it. At first, I didn't like the content at all. Now, after a month or two, I think the content is becoming better, but I see Nafter as a marketplace, not a social media. The question then is: Do we need a marketplace like Nafter? It'll only contribute to more sh*t NFT content.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency