Eng-Esp|| What changes after marriage? / ¿Qué cambia después del matrimonio?

A few nights ago, I had a funny dream about getting married. It came on a night after I had had a long conversation with my friend about someone who was considering getting married but wasn't exactly financially capable of making such a decision.

Marriage.png

Image made with Canva

My dream was funny because I found myself on the day of my wedding talking to my friends about how and why I thought the decision I was making was a bad idea and I was leaving the church in a wedding dress.

I didn't exactly see the face of the person I was supposed to marry but I know I thought about it last minute and realised I wasn't ready to make that decision. It was a funny dream.

What makes marriage different?

I've been thinking about marriage for a while now and every time, I draw the same conclusion. However, I can't help but wonder why other people don't get to see it the way I do.

I have a lot of friends, mostly males, who are in relationships but can't seem to stay faithful to their partners. These same guys swear that the moment they get married their lives are going to get straightened out. It makes me wonder what sort of sorcery they think exists in a marriage.

I think marriage is just dating but with a legal document. I mean, there's nothing wrong with dating, you can stay in that relationship and still be fine. However, marriage just makes the separation process a little harder.

The mentality that surrounds the serenity of marriage amuses me. I'm excited when people make the decision to do it, I actually would like to do it at some point but probably only because I need my mom off my case or maybe just need to travel to new places with a man with ease.

I don't think a spirit of commitment and loyalty begets any man or woman when they make the decision to get married. If you've never been committed, getting married won't change anything.

However, my words are not gospel. Maybe marriage does change people. I just haven't seen an instance yet.

SPANISH
Hace unas noches, tuve un sueño curioso sobre la posibilidad de casarse. Llegó una noche después de haber tenido una larga conversación con mi amigo sobre alguien que estaba considerando casarse pero que no era exactamente capaz de tomar esa decisión desde el punto de vista financiero.
Marriage.png
Mi sueño fue gracioso porque me encontré en el día de mi boda hablando con mis amigos sobre cómo y por qué pensaba que la decisión que estaba tomando era una mala idea y salía de la iglesia vestida de novia.

No vi exactamente la cara de la persona con la que iba a casarme, pero sé que lo pensé en el último momento y me di cuenta de que no estaba preparada para tomar esa decisión. Fue un sueño divertido.

¿Qué hace que el matrimonio sea diferente?

Llevo un tiempo pensando en el matrimonio y cada vez saco la misma conclusión. Sin embargo, no puedo evitar preguntarme por qué otras personas no lo ven como yo.

Tengo muchos amigos, en su mayoría varones, que tienen relaciones pero no consiguen ser fieles a sus parejas. Estos mismos chicos juran que en el momento en que se casen sus vidas se van a enderezar. Me hace preguntarme qué clase de brujería creen que existe en un matrimonio.

Creo que el matrimonio es sólo una cita pero con un documento legal. Es decir, no hay nada malo en las citas, puedes seguir en esa relación y seguir estando bien. Sin embargo, el matrimonio sólo hace que el proceso de separación sea un poco más difícil.

La mentalidad que rodea la serenidad del matrimonio me divierte. Me entusiasma cuando la gente toma la decisión de hacerlo, de hecho me gustaría hacerlo en algún momento, pero probablemente sólo porque necesito que mi madre me deje en paz o tal vez sólo necesito viajar a nuevos lugares con un hombre con facilidad.

No creo que un espíritu de compromiso y lealtad engendre a ningún hombre o mujer cuando toman la decisión de casarse. Si nunca se ha comprometido, casarse no cambiará nada.

Sin embargo, mis palabras no son el evangelio. Puede que el matrimonio sí cambie a la gente. Sólo que aún no he visto ningún caso.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency