I would teleport there right now!

The Plitvice Lakes National Park in Croatia is a travel destination that I would love to visit a few more times. Probably the next time I would visit it and spend another day in that natural wonder, known for its amazingly beautiful cascading lakes and waterfalls. Maybe, and I am just saying maybe, because that's hardly happening, I will leave my camera at home and just enjoy the colorful variety of wildlife the freshness of the surrounding lush forests. I will probably just dedicate my time to hiking and nature and take as many of the available trails as possible throughout the park and just accept the great opportunities to explore the area and dive deep into its breathtaking scenery.

As I am sharing my memories today, I am not so sure I was able to explore properly all those interconnected lakes and the myriad of natural dams. Also, I would love to spend more time just enjoying more boat rides on the lakes and take more of those beautiful views from the plentiful of observation points.

Overall, Plitvice Lakes National Park is a real Treasure of Europe and I would say, a true must-see destination for everyone who is visiting Croatia and is looking to experience the country's natural beauty.

I noticed there were sudden "peaks" of visitors, and periods that it was really overcrowded. There were many organized groups that were rushing through the trails, trying to squeeze the whole experience into a few hours. I wouldn't do nor recommend that. I'd plan and spend for at least a full day. And get there as early as possible!

As you can see from my photos, there are so many thing to see, feel and enjoy.

Time is never enough to try and taste everything, right?

And despite being a protected area where people are not supposed to change anything, Nature does its matter and changes the surroundings on a daily basis, sort of speak. So most probably, even if you find these tiny natural dams, they will look differently. Water flows, time passes, we change as well.

So we have to find time to increase the quality of our lives and "encode" the healing energy of places like this one below:

Or just a boat, or is it a ferry? I am not exactly sure and it doesn't really matter.
Let's just float for some time, right? ;)

And walk on these wooden bridges for hours. There will be no pain in the legs and the feet. Trust me on that.

And once you are able to full relax and give yourself away to this magical place, you may be put to witness a few miraculous scenes:

I wish you all happy traveling and I'm sending you some positive vibes for the day and the new week!

You are kindly invited and more than welcome to join "The Photographic Society" Community on HIVE here: @hive-142821, where photographers and enthusiasts share not only their works but also discuss concepts and techniques, and also some hot topics and news about our favorite art.

Thank you for your time and support, please check out below few other ways to encourage me in my endeavors and stay in touch!

You could get a license here for some of my visual works approved by the quality review team of Adobe, Inc.: https://stock.adobe.com/contributor/206416265/lightcaptured

I use and recommend those services below, following my referral links is a win-win for both you and me:

Copyright: Light Captured
For licensing my photos, please contact me!

lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Have a great day, stay safe, stay strong and let your muse be always on your shoulder!

The divider I use in my posts I have created in Adobe Express.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency