Useful idiots

useful_idiots.jpg

A few days ago when things really began going south I thought to myself I'd better stake some of my liquid Hive stashed on my super secret alt account that I want to build into a passive income stream. The reason for keeping several thousand liquid Hive was to take advantage of some nice price action and convert it to HBD, but unfortunately that ship has sailed long ago. Since Hive's price was meh it was logical that I should at least take advantage of the inflation thingy and also curation rewards since that account is part of a few curation trails. For that to happened I needed to look those magic internet monies.

There I was, taking all the necessary steps, setting the amount, etc and after pressing the approve button in the Hivesigner interface the browser screen went blank and nothing happened, so of course I went back and pushed the approve button again. This time it worked but instead of staking 1k Hive, I staked 2k, a step away from not having any liquidity which would have been very bad if the price goes to the moon in the near future.

Sure, everybody is all doom and gloom at the moment but in crypto things can change in an instant and having some coins on hand to take advantage of the opportunities that arise is never a bad idea.

I've made way worse mistakes than this one so I can't complain about it too much, besides the more Hive locked up the better for the blockchain. To bastardize a quote from Bod Ross : "Clowns don't make mistakes only funny accidents that can be memed"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency