Unreachable goals

reaching goals.jpg

That's probably the face I'll be making when I'll have 100,000 Hive in my alt curation account ( that's currently sitting on 3,200 Hive), not knowing what to do next. But who I am kidding? of course I would know what to do next, I would be enjoying those sweet curation rewards. Taking into account a drop in APY, which is currently somewhere between 15% and 17%, due to Hive growing in dollar value, an APY of 12% would mean 12,000 Hive per year and 1000 per month. I don't think I would be able to reach that giant amount of Hive in less than 5 years ( if ever :P ) and in that time Hive will be at a bear minimum $1 a piece, so earning $1000 a month would be a really nice income boost, especially considering it would require no effort. Not enough to quit my job but I could take a one year unpaid holyday if I felt like it :)

This has basically been my go to day dream for the past few months, despite my rational side telling me it's very unlikely it will ever happen due to a lot of real life interferences, but I always feel better when I see myself getting there. Whatever happens I am very much on track to reach the 4000 Hive power goal I set for myself at the begging of the year, and if Hive doesn't reach some juicy levels like $2 or $3 a pop I'm not going to take any profits and end up with even more hive power.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency