[Eng-Sp] Make-Up Challenge - Week 13 - Fantasy Make Up

1.png

After some missing weeks, I am back with this fantasy make-up to be present in the Make-up Challenge, Week 13, organized by beauties @ambarvegas and @lucianav. I especially liked this challenge because it invited us to make our fantasies come true. I'm not really a fantasy person, but some time ago, I saw a butterfly eye make-up and I wanted to try it, and this was the perfect excuse to do it. Let's start!

Después de algunas semanas de ausencia, vuelvo con este maquillaje de fantasía para el Make-up challenge de la semana 13, organizado por las siempre bellas @ambarvegas y @lucianav. Este maquillaje me gustó especialmente porque nos invitaba a hacer realidad nuestras fantasías. Realmente no soy muy fantasiosa, pero hace tiempo vi un maquillaje de ojos de mariposa y quise intentarlo y esta fue la excusa perfecta para hacerlo. ¡Manos a la obra!

2.png

As usual, I like to start with the eyes to avoid shadow falls on the face and stains the rest of make up. To do this, I started by lining up the eyebrows with a brow pencil; then, with an eyebrow pomade, I filled in the empty spaces. To clean up the contour of the eyebrows, I used a concealer stick. I took the excess of concealer to the eyelids creating the perfect canvas I would need to apply shadows. Once this was done, I sealed the eyelids with translucent powder.
Como es costumbre, me gusta empezar por los ojos para de esta forma, si cae exceso de sombra sobre el rostro, no arruine lo demás. Para ello, empecé delineando las cejas con lápiz; luego, con una pomada de cejas, rellene los espacios vacíos. Para limpiar el contorno de las cejas, utilicé corrector en barra. El exceso del mismo, lo llevé hacia los párpados creando así el canvas que necesitaría para aplicar sombras. Una vez hecho esto, sellé los párpados con polvo traslúcido.

3.png

On the eyelid, I used a mint green color that would be the base shadow for the butterfly. I applied it in an ascending way to create the wing shape.
Sobre el párpado apliqué un color verde menta que sería la sombra base para nuestra mariposa. La aplicación la realicé de forma ascendente para ir creando la forma de la alita.

4.png

I applied a darker green on the outside of the eyelid.
Apliqué un verde más oscuro en la parte externa del parpado.

5.png

I delineated my eyes with black shadow, and it would be the base of the butterfly's wings.
Con sombra negra, realicé el delineado que sería base de las alas de la mariposa.

6.png

Using the same black shadow, I made a line marking the end where I applied the green shadow.
Con la misma sombra negra, hice una línea que demarcaba el extremo hasta donde llevé la sombra verde.

7.png

Now, we have to finish shaping the butterfly's wings. To do this, I made three curves and filled the end of them with black shadow.
Es el turno de terminar de formar las alas de la mariposa, para ello, hice tres curvas y rellené el extremo de ellas con sombra negra.

8.png

To highlight the butterfly's wings more, I took stick concealer using the end of a thin brush and took it to the wings to make the dots.
Para realzar aún más las alas de la mariposa, tomé corrector en barra usando el extremo de un pincel delgado y lo llevé a las alas para hacer los puntitos.

9.png

To shape the lower wings, I used the same shadows as on the upper eyelid.
Para hacer las alas inferiores, utilicé las mismas sombras que en el párpado superior.

10.png

As in the upper eyelid, I delineated the wing of the lower butterfly and make lines imitating a real butterfly.
Al igual que en el párpado superior, delinee el ala de la mariposa inferior y marque líneas imitando a una mariposa real.

11.png

I also made the dots of the butterfly's wings in the lower part.
También hice los puntitos de las alas de la mariposa en el área inferior.

12.png

Finally I used foundation all over the face, contour, sealed with translucent powder and also used blush and lipstick.
Finalmente apliqué base sobre todo el rostro, contorno, sellé con polvo traslúcido y también use rubor y labial.

13.png

Para cambiarme el color del cabello en las fotos 1 y 13, utilicé la aplicación: YouCamMakeUp. Para editar las imagenes usé Canva. | To change my hair color in photos 1 and 13, I used YouCamMakeUp app. To edit the images, I used Canva.

MODELO 3.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency