My Cinnamon Copper Hair Coloring Experience | Hair Coloring at Home

engaged! Kopyası (8).png


Hello.

I have told you about my hair coloring experience here before. I've been wanting to try pink ombre for a long time and I made this wish come true. I used the pink ombre for three months with great love. I thought about how it would be if I painted it another color before the summer was over. I decided to do another hair color that I like. I love copper and orange tones. I've never dyed my hair copper before. I said why not and decided on a hair color in copper tones.

I know how troublesome they are as I've painted red tones before. Copper tones are also a troublesome color. The dyes in these tones come off the hair quickly. Every time you take a shower, the hair color starts to lighten a little more because the hair dye flows. It is necessary to constantly renew the paint every two weeks. Other than that, I can't help but say that the towels sink after every shower. Unfortunately, the hair towels are stained with orange dye. I think it's worth it though as I love colors. There is a word here. "Take the bitter with the sweet." It's actually "love me, love my dog." equivalent to the sentence. Just like this hair color. It's hard, but it looks beautiful.


20210814_192704.jpg


I went to the market right after I decided to dye my hair. There I was stuck between Palette's 8-77 Cinnamon Copper paint and 7-77 Intense Copper. In the end, I chose the number 8-77. The color scared me a little. I thought what would happen if it didn't suit me. Then I said what will happen, if I don't like it, I'll paint it in another color. If I don't dare, I don't know if it suits me or not, do I?


20210814_193234.jpg


I had shortened my hair a week before dyeing. So I thought two cans of paint would be enough. If you are going to dye your hair from head to toe, be sure to buy more dye. I bought two cans of dye even though I have short hair. 1.5 boxes would be enough for my hair, but I applied all two boxes of paint so that it would smear all over.


20210808_192928.jpg


As you can see in the picture, my hair was a week before I dyed it. Only the pinks were a little more runny. Actually, my bottoms are darker than the ends. I had to open them, but I didn't do the opening process because I had tired my last few hungry hairs. I was never sure if it would hold. I was afraid that the bottom parts would not hold at all, only the ends would be copper.


20210814_195746.jpg


Even though I thought it wouldn't hold because my scalp is dark, I could see that the paint was holding while I was waiting for the time to expire after dyeing. I was looking forward to seeing the result.


Here is the result!

20210815_153800.jpg


Despite my first experience, I loved the copper tone in my hair. I think the bottom parts are a little dark, but I'm sure they will be taken care of in a few paints. Also, your copper hair color will run even more orange after a few washes. I like the slightly faded hair color the most.

The little details I can give you;

  • These colors come off the hair very quickly. I washed the hair without using shampoo and conditioner to get rid of the dye. Thus, the dye held on to my hair a little longer. But it is not possible to do this every wash. You can do this in the first wash just like me.

  • Always use a dark towel after washing the hair. Avoid using white or light colored towels.

I leave the views below for you from different angles and in different lights.

20210815_162737.jpg

20210815_153935.jpg

20210815_162431.jpg

20210815_161946.jpg

20210814_220053.jpg

20210815_153241-tile.jpg

20210815_152104.jpg

20210815_161716-tile.jpg


How do you think the color turned out? Do you think it suits me? Thank you in advance for reading and supporting. See you soon.

Stay With Love.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency