Spideria bodypainting

I was inspired by spiderman when I did this bodypainting. I didn't want a huge spider web on me though and neither huge black spiders. It would have been too easy. I wanted a more abstract, fantasy style representation of the Spiderman vibes. A female version for me. A Spideria look as I have called it.

spideria (6).jpg

I knew I wanted black and red.

spideria (10).jpg

You know me, I love colors. But with this particular look I have felt I wanted to keep it simple and focus on the lines.

spideria (1).jpg

spideria (2).jpg

When I painted black on my arms I wondered: how would I look like with a full tattoed sleeve? Haha many thoughts can cross my mind while painting. And I do love tattoos as I consider them a form of art. Too bad that I can get easily bored so I am not sure about liking the same tattoo 10 years from now.

spideria (9).jpg

spideria (3).jpg

I have used grimas paints. A complete list of products used for this bodypainting:
@grimas colors

504 water make-up pure
601 water make-up pure

@mehron #paradisemakeupaq
Black

Pigments @dazzleme
Illusion 12
Spellbound 11

spideria (7).jpg

spideria (4).jpg

I followed my hiveian friend's advice @vincentnijman and I have turned myself into a NFT. Tadam.

spideria (8).jpg

spideria (5).jpg

The very first bodypainting minted on @nftshowroom as #cryptoart. I have picked 5 of my favourite images in high resolution and great quality. Here you can check them out!

Spideria 1

Spideria 2

Spideria 3

Spideria 4

Spideria 5

I feel that taking photos with my Fuji while doing bodypainting really disrupts my creative flow. So this time I took some random pics with my phone.

spiderprogres.jpg

spiderprogress3.jpg

IMG_20210726_200533.jpg

spiderprogress1.jpg

I wish I had another person filming me or doing photos of me while I create because doing them all alone is quite tiresome. I guess this is why a good loving boyfriend could come in handy if he would support me as a creative and truly understand my work and how much effort I put into my looks. Maybe in the future I'll have some of that, I am worthy of an awesome boyfriend => future husband I shall say because I am pretty awesome myself❤️😎

I love black and red in make-up and this look is excellent for contrast.

Have a splendid day and toodle loo!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency