The difficult process of creating unicorn art with aqua makeup🦄

I'm very sad that now I have a very intermittent blogging. And for a bright comeback, I immediately decided to choose heavy artillery - a new unicorn-style art for my @Darine.
So, I used my new aqua make-up again, which is almost over after the second time.

IMG_20210527_181053.jpg

This time, for a better expression of future colors, I decided to make a white background.

IMG_20210527_181049.jpg

Makeup is applied evenly, but after it dries there is a minus - a kind of wrinkles, which slightly spoil the overall picture.
And another nuance. In a rush of active drawing, I accidentally broke off the upper piece of the unicorn's horn.

IMG_20210527_182722.jpg

And later you will see what it looked like at the photo shoot and how we tried to get out of the situation.😅
Makeup was expected to be like a unicorn, I'm kidding, unicorns do not do makeup. We decided to make colorful tears, for this I decided to use a cotton swab.

IMG_20210527_184402.jpg

I applied everything with point movements, but after that I still had to correct it with a brush/bone.

IMG_20210527_184422.jpg

Next are the lips. Here I thought for a long time about the color to be very effective and chose a very rich pink.

IMG_20210527_190542.jpg

The lips were also completely painted white and therefore pink, as expected, looked even more pronounced and brighter.

IMG_20210527_190602.jpg

And to finally complete the image, I decided to see something extravagant - to make blue eyebrows. Well, it turned out really "extravagant"!

IMG_20210527_190552.jpg

Makeup was expected to be like a unicorn, but now it seems to me that it is more like a version of the female joker.😅

IMG_20210527_190602.jpg

Also this time I decided not to make past mistakes and painted ears and neck well. Well, so as not to underdo it in the editor later. And now you need to make a hairstyle for a unicorn.
The day before, in order to make additional images in the future, I bought hair chalk so that this element was decorated properly.

PicsArt_05-28-09.24.58.jpgcolorful hair

But since I had very little time, I had to act fast and dye my hair as best I could. It was possible to draw only from the front, because the process of drawing is quite long. Why am I surprised, if it takes a few hours for true dye hair, and I decided to invest in 5 minutes.🤦🏻‍♀️
You will see the end result in the next post about our art photo shoot.

PicsArt_05-28-10.38.10.jpgafter photosesion😇😵

And now I will show some footage of washing. Wow, that's actually the hardest part of the whole process.
More than 30 cotton disks and 15 cotton swabs were used for general washing.

IMG_20210527_204213.jpg

But even in this difficult case, there is the most difficult stage - washing the eyes. Especially nice when the colorful paint also touched the eyelashes.

IMG_20210527_204121.jpg

Then for a make-up maker it is in general a special vehicle. So, it is necessary to take away every piece of paint with a new cotton swab, so that God forbid it catches the eye. It's a very long and super boring job. It takes iron patience. In order not to go crazy with hopelessness and not to pour a bucket of water on the model's face.

IMG_20210527_204159.jpg

Only after I washed off all the makeup, I realized what a long job it is. Well, it's my passion, so I'll keep doing it, no matter what it costs me. I explained it to all the villagers yesterday, because they don't understand it.

Thank you for visiting ✌🏻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency