👾 Dear @teamhumble thursdaze, i mean they're all a daze though now aren't they...

>

Goodmorning! It's Thursday, I hope these beats usher you into your morning. I hope they tickle just the right parts of your brain and light up neurons making pathways to make something awesome out of these raw materials of time and space and zeroes and ones.

I don't know if you remember but one of the first conversations you and I ever had over voice chat, just us, was about how being creative kinda is the same as being a Wizard. So just remember this morning, "You're a Wizard Mousey."

Tonight is one of those nights where I'm feeling really damn grateful. I'm trying to hold on to this feeling, to take a moment and actually enjoy all of the hours of work this year, of decision making, considering, problem solving, worrying over details.

Today was my 50th sale. Which is kind of wild, I'm not sure how it happened. But I'm also ready for it to be 500. Bit by bit like we always say. I need to remember the days like this on the days when a part of me is trying to convince myself "it just isn't working".

It really is such a mental whack-a-mole, challenging doubts, wrestling with a brain that's spent most of my life preparing for worst cases, trying to direct that fear based creative energy into something productive. It's there, it just needs to be redirected.

And in the mean time there's the moments we share, watching our shows, harvesting truffles on the farm, battling flying snakes and doing paint by numbers. Play. Because without play time and the occasional absurdly large jar of Old Rosy what are we working for!

OK yes, that's an oversimplification but I know you know what I mean. Accumulation, status, conquest, these things mean nothing for me. I work to carve out a space where we can just... be.

And that's what's getting me out of bed in the mornings, no matter the nightmares or pack pains. (I've got to say though the back pains have really improved this week, which is really helping me focus up too).

So for this morning I'm wishing for you, peace, clarity of purpose, and a deep flow state. Get those tunes pumping, have a stretch and a swig of water and make the best of this Thursday love.

I'll be pinging you shortly.

<3 Dayle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency