👾 Dear @teamhumble bizeys in the cityyyyy...

I know you know the track I'm referencing in the the title, maybe we should start a The Midnight cover band called, The Eight Thirty, cuz, we tiredddd..

Goodmorning my love. It's struck me today that it's been a few days since we've chatted, since ive heard your voice more accurately, which makes me a little sad, but November seems determined to throw the curveballs to which we do the best we can.

Like the contestants on the great British baking show, who are given a measure of flour, sugar and eggs and are supposed to replicate a dish they've never seen or heard of, all based of some vague instructions. Damn if that's not how life feels sometimes eh?

I know you understand the Dadaption energetic gymnastics I go through when the family schedule is off, and yess that spelling was intentional if that wasnt totally clear, I know it's probably morning so your brain is allowed to be in boot up mode...<3

It's something I'm working through, standing up for myself a bit better, communicating what I need, and more importantly what I do not need. Always fighting for space it seems, physically, mentally, except when I'm with you. When we're together even the smallest places feel like our very own kingdom, time means nothing, and possibilities are endless.

It's going to be good for me to hit the road. I need that oh so theraputic drive where I think about the tunes we'd play and the whays we'd make each other laugh if you were in the passenger's seat behind me.

That said, I know you're also adapting in real time. Calculating times, statistics, processing information, letting it roll over you, or through you. When we were in school they helped us visualize math by showing what was called an "in and out machine"

I think you're a bit like one of those machines when it comes to the way you interface with the world. You take the info, break it down, add your own spin, share what you want and discard the rest and whatever you're left with you're chucking in the pan, cranking the heat and making burgers. ;)

Oh how I miss your slightly triggering chaotic kitchen whays, and I know you miss my soups, because I miss making them for you.

All this to say, there's no one else on planet earth that I'd rather dedicate these final screen time minutes and last keystrokes of the day to...

It's you, it's always been you.
I love you mousey. Talk to you in the morning.

(Go get that walk! You have plenty of time...)

<3 Dayle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency