Idun

I am slow, I know. I have been running between projects and even so I still need to plug a lot of holes in the boat. But today I have a new Katharsisdrill artwork - this time in 3D. A STL-file which means that is can be used directly in a 3d-printer.

You can find the file on my website

I have been working on this piece for quite some time. It has undergone many changes both in size and function and has now finally settled in this shape as a pendant which can also be used as a brooch. I have modelled it in Blender using the sculpt tools which for every new version becomes better and better. As I have some of the finest Danish goldsmiths in my close family I plan to have it made in silver in the dimension seen above. It will be numbered, but with no upper limit of the edition, and I plan to sell it on my webpage. The piece is supplied as a stl-mesh and can be imported into Blender (and other 3d-suites) if anyone wants to use it as it is or for spare parts in modelling.

The motive should be obvious to anyone with a bit of knowledge of ancient Nordic mythology - Idun (or Iðunn) the keeper of the sacred apples that keep the Æsir Gods young.

Tomorrow it is one year since the death of a person dear to me. This piece is for her - for Alice.

Idun_640_4.jpg

Idun_640_3.jpg

Idun_640_2.jpg

Idun_640_1.jpg

Billede

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency