Edible 3D Printing

Eventually I want to own a food 3D printer like the one in the review video below to make edible 3D prints. The process seems very similar to the Tronxy XY-2 PRO FDM printer I already own. One difference from what I understand researching the topic of edible 3D printing is that the nozzle can be changed "cold" unlike my plastics 3D printer which requires the hot end to be heated. I also like the feature that most food 3D printers can use the same CAD files as a 3D printer that extrudes plastic.

3dsourced.com has a ranking list for the best food 3D printers this year. All of the models on the list are over one thousand dollars minimum so a food 3D printer is out of my budget for now. I guess the benefit of waiting for the price to drop is that the technology will also improve.

All3dp.com has a good guide explaining chocolate 3D printing further in depth.

My Thingiverse account: https://www.thingiverse.com/holovision/designs
My Thangs account: https://thangs.com/Holovision
3D printing community on Hive: created/hive-103035

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency