Hot Ethiopia - Qurator's Photo Quest theme HEAT.

Even I'm living in a country with very hot weather almost all year round, the "quality" of the heat in Ethiopia was very special for me. 27 years I spent in Southern Kazakhstan where the Climate is continental, maybe a little arid. In summer the temperatures average more than 30 °C (86 °F) and in winter average −20 °C (−4.0 °F). But in Ethiopia, it's still 35 degrees Celsius, which is higher than I was used to. Here in Israel, the average is around 32C during the hot summer months.
Well, I survived these 10 days of our trip and even have a lot of unedited and unpublished materials I photographed like crazy during the trip.


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_10.jpg


There are two most important things in Ethiopia. The water and the shadow are created by everything that can create it in every size of the last. So the additional helpers are umbrellas, trees and walls.


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_3.jpg


Everybody here is looking for these sources of survival - people and animals Both are doing this perfectly.


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_1.jpg


Most of the people living in the far villages or in districts deprived of stationary sources of the drinking water just walking kilometers every day with these big yellow plastic jerricans to the water sources places.


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_9.jpg


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_7.jpg


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_6.jpg


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_5.jpg


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_8.jpg


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_2.jpg


heat_ethiopia_2015_by_victor_bezrukov_4.jpg


Thi series was published for the hosted by @qurator Photo Quest with the theme HEAT.
All the images of this post were taken by me and were published today for the first time.


I'm accepting Ko-Fi (film rolls) now - https://ko-fi.com/photo_log
Find me on Twitter and on IG

Stay safe
Stay alive
Stay free

All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/
And my Youtube channel :


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency