Qurator's Monday Missions | Show me the Funny! ENG/SPA


image.png

FUENTE

Hello everyone.I want to tell you something that happened to me years ago, when I was studying at a religious boarding school run by the Sisters Pie Discepole of Divin Maestro, in El Hatillo, Miranda state, Venezuela.
I have always been afraid of the dark, so when all the nuns and students were in bed and I realized that my clothes for the next day were not ironed, I felt pretty bad.

The long semi-dim corridors lit only by tiny lamps with tiny bulbs that were about two inches from the floor every 20 meters scared me.

Also, the ironing room was on the second floor and the bedrooms downstairs.

I had to go down a long corridor that at the end had a glass wall with a door of the same material.

It was a sector with many trees that at night were simple dark spots that I avoided seeing because I knew that my imagination would recreate monsters or who knows what other creatures by the shapes of their mobile branches.

Well, I had no choice but to put up with my fear and go upstairs to iron.

I finished to iron my dress as fast as I could and walked back down the hall, trying not to look at the glass door at the end because I knew that I would be reflected there and it scared me.

But the view is very curious and I had to look and I realized that a whitish figure was next to me as if accompanying my steps.

I tried not to detail what it was about, I felt a chill that ran down my spine and I quickened my pace, keeping an eye on what was next to me but without focusing my gaze much.

I realized that when I hurried the figure also hurried, and when I walked a little slower it did the same. I kept my speed.

I drew strength from weakness and looked carefully to see its face ... But it had no head!

I was terrified but I didn't want to wake up the nuns at that time with my screams just because my steps were accompanied by those of a ghost, so I decided to hurry a bit, get to the door and then, yes, start running screaming down the stairs to ask for help.

I couldn't stand it and before reaching the end of the corridor I started to run, but when I was about to cross the threshold my arm collided with the half-leaf of the closed door and then I realized that the whitish being, without a head,that was by my side was simply ... the white dress that I had ironed and that I was wearing at the top of the clothespin.

I've never been so scared in my life or so embarrassed afterward.

This is my participation in the contest called by @qurator.If you want to participate, you only have to read its bases by clicking here


FUENTE

Hola a todos. Quiero contarles algo que me sucedió hace años, cuando estudiaba en un internado religioso de las Hermanas Pías Discípulas del Divino Maestro, en El Hatillo, estado Miranda, Venezuela.

Siempre me ha dado miedo la oscuridad, así que cuando ya todas las religiosas y alumnas estaban acostadas y me di cuenta de que mi ropa para el día siguiente estaba sin planchar me sentí bastante mal. Los largos pasillos en semipenumbra iluminados solo con unas minúsculas lámparas de bombillos minúsculos que estaban como a cinco centímetros del piso cada 20 metros me daban miedo. Además, el cuarto de planchado estaba en el segundo piso y las habitaciones abajo.

Debía recorrer un pasillo largo que al final tenía una pared de vidrio con una puerta del mismo material.

Era un sector con muchos árboles que en la noche eran simples manchas oscuras que yo evitaba ver porque sabía que mi imaginación recrearía monstruos o quien sabe qué otra criaturas por las formas de sus móviles ramas.

Bueno, no me quedó más remedio que aguantarme mi miedo y subir a planchar.

Terminé lo más rápido que pude y recorrí el pasillo de vuelta, tratando de no mirar la puerta de vidrio al final porque sabía que me vería reflejada allí y me daba miedo.

Pero la vista es muy curiosa y tuve qué mirar y me di cuenta que a mi lado iba una figura blanquecina como acompañando mis pasos. Traté de no detallar de qué se trataba, sentí un escalofrío que me recorría la espalda y apuré el paso vigilando eso que iba a mi lado pero sin enfocar mucho la mirada. Me di cuenta que al apurarme la figura también se apuraba, y cuando caminaba un poco más lento hacía lo mismo. Mantenía mi velocidad.

Saqué fuerzas de flaqueza y miré con atención para ver su rostro... ¡No tenía cabeza! Yo estaba aterrorizada pero tampoco quería despertar a las monjas a esa hora con mis gritos solo porque mis pasos eran acompañados por los de un fantasma, así que decidí apurarme un poco, llegar hasta la puerta y entonces sí, arrancar a correr gritando escaleras abajo para solicitar ayuda.

No me aguanté y antes de llegar al final del pasillo arranqué a correr, pero cuando iba a cruzar el umbral mi brazo chocó con la media hoja de la puerta que estaba cerrada y entonces me di cuenta que el ser de color blancuzco, sin cabeza, que iba a mi lado era simplemente... el vestido blanco que había planchado y que llevaba a mi lado sujeto por la parte superior del gancho de ropa.
Nunca había pasado tanto miedo en mi vida ni sentido tanta vergüenza después.

Esta es mi participación en el concurso convocado por @qurator. Si deseas participar solo tienes qué leer sus bases haciendo click acá

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency