food poetry (Qurator's monday missions)

This post goes for Qurator's Monday Missions. The week's prompt was: "Food Poetry"; so, I provided a photo of a food art masterpiece: cakes with spinach. They always (well, it would be more precise to say: on a regular basis.. not every morning, but nevertheless) inspire me to melt an excellent analogue coffee with spices.

IMG_6477w.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia November 2020 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 50mm 1.4 ex-jpg
f 2.8 t 1/250 ISO 250 ---

Oh, wait, was it a photo challenge, or a poetry contest? did I gone a wrong way with my entry?.. Damn! I am not a poetry person at all. Maybe I can go with this (and if I become a graphomaniac, @qurator would be to blame!!) :

Вначале был шпината пук,
Мука, и яйца, и работа рук
Все станет тлен в конце пути!
Так был ли смысл? Конечно, был.
Движение - все, а цель ничто.
Пусть будет, с чем работать челюстями!


There was a flour, spinach, some eggs ...
They turn decay one day, no doubt.
Was there a point? Of course, it was.
The goal is nothing. Road is everything.
This stop at cakes was beautiful.
We took some pics - now, time to go!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency