The Daily Qurator #268

DQ268.jpg

Welcome to the 268th Edition of the Daily Qurator here on Hive! Our team is looking left and right for the awesome posts from all Hive users and are looking forward to feature and curate some great content. Every day we will feature 5 awesome posts picked by our curators.

Qurator's team picks - 15th of December 2020.

Comments by @goldendawne.


Pepitos With Smoked Meat For A Special Celebration
by @lisbethseijas

"Today I will share with you a dish that had unused time; and it's a rich nugget of smoked meat to celebrate my husband's birthday. Actually the smoked meat thing was a fluke, because by that moment I was making the nugets the light went out and my kitchen is electric, so I had to improvise a fire pit to be able to cook the meat, and I keep that smoky flavor; I look super cool"

Oh YES! @lisbethseijas has got my taste buds craving this! Just look at how delicious this looks! I'd be asking for seconds!


Post curated by: @goldendawne


Sunday Fun With Cold Therapy
by @tomsmaid

"Usually after my daily 5k run, I go for a little swim in my local lake of Balsys.
It’s been snowing for the last couple of days and temperature is about -2C.
Probably don’t need to explain all the benefits of cold water and I’m really enjoying it. It became as my habit"

Brrrr... No way would I be able to jump into an ice cold body of water while there is snow on the ground. Could you? Would you?

Post curated by: @ewkaw


The Last Post With Mushrooms This Year , Photo Session In Forest, 23 PHOTOS
by @whisky2

"This is my last post this year in which I would like to share with you photos of the wonderful wild mushrooms (inedible) that I met this fall near home, as well as mostly all the others I have published before. The story of these photos is that when I was walking and trying to find some mushrooms to cook at home, my search was doomed to failure. However, I came across a stump that was literally overgrown with dozens of mushrooms. It looked incredible"

EVERY single one of these images of fungi are simply incredible! Have a look! You won't be disappointed.

Post curated by: @ackhoo


Travel Digest No. 8 The Children's Pool La Jolla California
by @shoemanchu

"Here we go with number eight of my Travel Digest posts and it should be a fun one with all the seal's at The Children's Pool in La Jolla California. The wife and I decide to take a trip down to La Jolla Beach and check out all the surroundings. We stopped at a few places but this was a fun one to stop at. I always thought this was Seal Beach but that's a little more up the coastline, so much coastline in California it sure is a beauty no matter what beach you land on with a Sunny Day"

Oh my gosh! The views! The water! What an exceptional place to visit. Can't you just hear the waves crashing on the shore and against the rocks?

Post curated by: @brumest


This Ain't No Place For A Picnic
by @fastchrisuk

"This is a post showing the state of an abandoned coke porcessing works near Chesterfield in Derbyshire where I visited originally for lightpainting purposes but ended up looking quite interesting in daylight too. This place is now mostly demolished and the bit that's left is locked up tight. The ground that this site is on is very polluted and several local livestock farms had to close due to carcinogenic substances found the cattle's milk"

Yes! I fully 100% agree with @fastchrisuk! This is definitely NOT somewhere you would have a picnic! Oh no way!

Post curated by: @blacklux



@qurator does not explicitly or implicitly endorse third parties opinions or statements in the Daily Qurator. Any statements made in these posts are the author's and curator's own opinion.

Qurator News and Updates.

Qurator's Delegation/Payout Stats | Why Delegating to Qurator is better than ever!

The move to Hive and the updates that came with it

Qurator Competitions

MM.pngMad topics for rad posts!
Monday Missions
USgKoryE83iyNs4LG1RhdfteSmeidYjNFY66UnfC68Z51BAp51jiZnUxTpPzaDjeR7beKvWBsphyjFVJpm5CuL.pngWeekly Cooking Competition
Hive Top Chef
7DceLgR4szFwuz7CAHs19JsfqtMKwxDmgzo1nicPT5tDgv48VYtNCWLUX6JSjRBZwrcHMN6zvxx1bwuXp7J78.pngWeekly Photography Quest
Photo Quest


Qurator's Discord Channel



There is more perks and fun stuff on our server:

  • Feel free to ask Qurator Team questions
  • Meet other members

Join us! https://discord.gg/pJtWp57

discord.png


Delegation links for @qurator

We pay out 80% of all curation to those who delegate, that includes the curation of the stake that @qurator holds. Daily payouts in the form of liquid Hive.

10020030040050010001500200025005000

After you click the link you will have to check the value, click next and then enter your Hive NAME and Private Active Key to delegate.
Please remember to leave at least 50HP in your account and that new delegations overwrites the old one. Always use the total amount you want to delegate.
If you need assistance to delegate other amount, please contact us on Discord

The Qurator project is brought to you by:

@scrooger | @goldendawne | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest | @blacklux | @rishi556

Cover graphics by: @cheer-up

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a Hive witness.

Active Witness rank: 58


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency