The Daily Qurator #183

DQ183.jpg

Welcome to the 183rd Edition of the Daily Qurator here on Hive! Our team is looking left and right for the awesome posts from all Hive users and are looking forward to feature and curate some great content. Every day we will feature 5 awesome posts picked by our curators.

Qurator's team picks - 21st of September 2020.

Comments by @goldendawne.


Things That Make You Go Moo
by @generikat

"A few weeks ago my manager asked me if I would like a couple bottle calves. Being somewhat of a masochist when it comes to all things homesteading, I of course agreed enthusiastically, and the rest is sleep deprivation history!"

Not one... BUT TWO! See the additions to @generikat's homestead in this post. Oh how lucky their household is. See how these two cows became part of their home and what the future holds for them.


Post curated by: @goldendawne


Red Alder: Summer Growth and Autumn After-Effects [Bonsai]
by @creativetruth

"Let's take a look at the next tree in my collection. Today I want to share photos of my Red Alder.
The camera on my tablet often produces a rainbow lens flair when I hold at the right angle. Here, I used that to my advantage to highlight my tree for a nice cover photo"

@creativetruth shares some of the goings' on in their garden; as well as the distant smoke from the wild fires burning in their region. Stop over to see all the changes happening.

Post curated by: @ewkaw


Doll / Freewrite's Prompt By @MarianneEWest
by @iamjadeline

"As I am typing this now, my son is reading at the same time. He knows of me writing at Freewriters' Community daily if my human's ability allows me. He saw one of the prompts being doll and asked whether do I like doll?"

Uh-oh! @iamjadeline has someone looking, or reading, over her shoulder while she's busy tapping the keyboards. Oh how I despise when people do that! How about you?

Post curated by: @ackhoo


Constantine Short Film Still Frames
by @aperterikk

"I wanted to share a few still frames from a short film I worked on last year. This film was a project telling the story of John Constantine from DC comics. We filmed over the course of about 4 days and I was a camera op, co-editor, and the colorist. I'll be sharing a few more stills in the future from this project too"

You know the old saying, “a picture is worth a thousand words”? Well these nine images are really getting the storyline creative juices flowing! Stop over to see what your imagination does!

Post curated by: @brumest


Unvenvened Bread Without Oven - Easy Recipe
by @isauris

"My dad likes to eat bread better than to eat arepas and even if I could make him bread, the process of making bread is later and he spends more gas, because I have to light the oven (besides the oven of the house does not work as it should and it takes a long time) on the other hand I must have yeast that is somewhat expensive. That's why my comodin is this recipe, easy and fast"

There's nothing quite like making your own flat bread, or tortillas! The warm bread! The soft texture! Just so perfect. See how @isauris made theirs.

Post curated by: @blacklux



@qurator does not explicitly or implicitly endorse third parties opinions or statements in the Daily Qurator. Any statements made in these posts are the author's and curator's own opinion.

Qurator News and Updates.

Qurator's Delegation/Payout Stats | Why Delegating to Qurator is better than ever!

The move to Hive and the updates that came with it

Qurator Competitions

USgKoryE83iyNs4LG1RhdfteSmeidYjNFY66UnfC68Z51BAp51jiZnUxTpPzaDjeR7beKvWBsphyjFVJpm5CuL.pngWeekly Cooking Competition
Hive Top Chef
7DceLgR4szFwuz7CAHs19JsfqtMKwxDmgzo1nicPT5tDgv48VYtNCWLUX6JSjRBZwrcHMN6zvxx1bwuXp7J78.pngWeekly Photography Quest
Photo Quest
MM.pngMad topics for rad posts!
Monday Missions


Qurator's Discord Channel



There is more perks and fun stuff on our server:

  • Feel free to ask Qurator Team questions
  • Meet other members

Join us! https://discord.gg/pJtWp57

discord.png


Delegation links for @qurator

We pay out 80% of all curation to those who delegate, that includes the curation of the stake that @qurator holds. Daily payouts in the form of liquid Hive.

10020030040050010001500200025005000

After you click the link you will have to check the value, click next and then enter your Hive NAME and Private Active Key to delegate.
Please remember to leave at least 50HP in your account and that new delegations overwrites the old one. Always use the total amount you want to delegate.
If you need assistance to delegate other amount, please contact us on Discord

The Qurator project is brought to you by:

@scrooger | @goldendawne | @ewkaw | @ackhoo | @brumest | @blacklux | @rishi556

Cover graphics by: @cheer-up

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a Hive witness.

Active Witness rank: 54


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency