Entry For Qurator's Photo Quest - Whiskers

I could not miss this contest - the Qurator's Photo Quest for this week: Whiskers. I have three cats at home, so plenty of whiskers to show, but my entry photo is of another cat.

This cat lives outside my workplace. He is blissfully laying in the lap of one of my mates, whiskers slightly curled on one side. He became our mascot and everybody is feeding him. He appeared from nowhere, tiny scared kitten who is growing fast and turning into handsome tuxedo cat. Yeah, that is how these cats are called, because the black colour with white patches on their fur is like they are wearing a tuxedo.

PSX_20231024_185933.jpg




This is Furry, fast asleep next to me. Apart from her gorgeous whiskers, she got that cute pink nose. However, it was funny that she left her mouth open showing her fangs. Furry is calico cat, the eldest among my cats. It is believed that calico cats bring luck. Did Furry bring luck in our home? I don't know, it is a state of mind. But I feel I am a lucky person.

PSX_20231024_170704.jpg


Thank you for viewing.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

signature_2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency