A very colorful world

A real explosion of colors, I could say about what I saw one evening, in a market in Bucharest. To use an expression that has become a real cliché.


I know this photo has the least pink of them all but this is the one I like the most and that's why I chose it for this contest!


It was indeed an explosion of colored papers in the Revolution Square in Bucharest caused by a street theatre festival. This happened at the end of an aerial acrobatics performance by a French troupe called TAWA.

I arrived almost by chance at this performance at the twelfth edition of the Bucharest International Street Theatre Festival. By chance doesn't mean that I didn't know about these shows, I knew and I came especially to see as many as possible. The problem was that I had to choose, because there were several performances, at the same time, but in different places in the city. It was impossible to see everything, I couldn't be in several places at the same time.

Luckily I had a printed programme of events and I could make an informed choice. I read about the TAWA performance and something caught my attention...


"The show combines aerial acrobatics with dance and live music and culminates in an unexpected finale for the audience"


This "unexpected ending for the audience" made me run to the place where the show was going to be, i.e. Revolution Square. I didn't regret my choice, it was truly spectacular!

Some very powerful colored paper cannons, loaded with papers of several colors, yellow, orange, red, blue, and pink, threw a large amount of paper into the sky. They didn't fly too high, because they immediately fell on an excited audience!


I have been to many indoor and outdoor shows, and many festivals that ended with a shower of confetti but none of them were like this one. The spectators, many of them children, were delighted, they were happy. I could see it on their faces. I could photograph them quietly, no one was bothered that I photographed them without asking permission. They wouldn't have had time for that, their only desire was to mingle with the waves of colored paper!


Everyone was happy... except me. I told another time what I suffered. I've been looking forward to this festival with a desire to photograph as much and as well as I can. Because I expected to take hundreds of photos before I left home I put the camera battery on charge.... so I wouldn't suffer what I've suffered many times... you know what I mean!

I forgot to put the battery in the camera when I left home! Do you realize how stupid I am? I have to wait another year to get some better pictures. Now I've resorted to using my smartphone and still took hundreds of photos, but many were not good. I have selected a few for you...

To be more precise, I chose to participate in Qurator's Photo Quest | Pink with the pinkest photos possible.


every_picture.jpg

Orange Gray Artistic Torn Overlay Musician Facebook Page Covers (10).jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency