The Positive Un-Lazy Contest

Hi everyone, it's a great to partake in this contest today basically because I'm naturally a positive one except in some extreme cases where I was extremely broken.
According to today's contest by @snook

Make a post-Re-introducing yourself to Hive using ONLY positive words

img_0.4685080463121951

I'm UduakAbasi and my name means Gods'will, maybe that's the reason I'm a strong believer of God and positivity. I've been through a lot but how I manage to remain positive and hopeful is something strange to me as I am a really hyperactive person.
Does that sound strange?

I am a bossy person, although that's what people say probably the traits that comes from being the first child and the ability to handle situations but surprisingly I broke down few weeks to submission of my final year project, I lost my positivity and strength. This time I needed someone to tell me it's going to be alright and my mother was the person who came through.
Beautiful right?
Now to the questions

WHERE ARE YOU THE HAPPIEST

Jeez, this is quite difficult cos I try to be happy and be the fun person wherever I find myself except I'm stressed out or maybe annoyed about something. But my happiest moments should be when I'm around people I am relatively free and close to.
When I'm with such people, I tend to show my true self gisting, laughing, yabbing (saying funny things about a person). I mean nothing about you gets concealed because we all know ourselves inside out and we term it 'see finish'

img_0.45222038015894395

We might be thinking, why not family time?
As an African, where the culture is highly inculcated, there are certain behaviours or discussions we cannot do infront of our parents 😂😂😂😂😂. Not that we aren't real around them, it's just the respect we have for them and maybe the fact that they may take offense in our acts as they may not see things the way we actually do.

WHAT POSITIVE TRAITS CAN YOU BRING TO A TEAM

img_0.9949737493442297

In pidgin, I would say 'I no dey gree' in English I do not agree
I don't accept defeat, I don't accept imperfections, I do not give up no matter how bad it is we would keep trying until the desired is achieved. 'The I must get this kind of zeal,' to be able to learn and get it right.
I'm also graced with leadership and managerial skills. This is very important for a team even if it's a DAO.
She's bossy that's why she thinks she can lead
Not at all, I am really an understanding person and can work with people effectively.
It's not a CV right because I could go on and on to speak about passion, ability to learn, unlearn and the rest of the positive traits.

WHAT IS SOMETHING POSITIVE ABOUT YOU THAT SOME MIGHT SEE AS NEGATIVE

I don't know if it's just my nature but I have very few person's who can speak up about what they think is negative about me, so I might not exactly get this.
But during my project days, my supervisor complained that I was taking my work too seriously and it got on my facials which could make people scared of me making me unapproachable. I simply wanted to get my work right and it was having a great toil on me financially, physically, mentally and otherwise, I couldn't accept anything to mess it up or any setback although things weren't going so straight. Well, I didn't even know my facial expressions gave me off. But at the end, it was a successful feat.

img_0.4189701552811628

img_0.5884079155695605

WHAT HAS BEEN/IS YOUR FAVORITE POSITIVE SURPRISE ABOUT HIVE

OMG, it has been my ability to earn pretty well 😂😂😂😂
A friend introduced hive to me at my lowest, I felt it was another networking scheme ready to take from me whatever little earnings I could get from them but then I needed the money and set in to learn. Through hive lessons we continued being really close and it's been 8 months of awesome happiness and love. So not only did I earn, I gained a friend and love. Thank you @ddn688

img_0.9185433262636218

img_0.3977331876756454

All pictures used here, are pictures taken from my phone infinix hot 10
Thank you for visiting my post and for the support

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency