EMPATHIC COMMUNICATION // A GREAT VIRTUE [ENG-ESP]

Cover image made by @sidalim88, using photos of my property and taken with the camera of the Redmi Note 9T phone. The design was made with the GridArt application.


VERSIÓN EN INGLÉS



Greetings, my dear friends of this beautiful and charismatic community of @Emotions-Feelings and especially to the @talents team, who week after week share with us topics that encourage us to give the best of us in each of their deliveries.

In this opportunity the friend @angelica7, proposes us first of all that we identify the talents that as human beings characterize us and then strengthen it, now this reads very simple and can be answered with a simple question What is my talent? I am good at .......?

There come those minutes of deep silence, where you begin to think in retrospect, analyze, think and do not find any answer to this question, so the most suitable is first of all describe the term talent and from this extrapolate its definition to any skill that you love to develop.

At the beginning of the year I had to answer a small survey in which I was asked precisely this question: Mention 2 or 3 talents that characterize you? I will confess that at that moment my mind was completely clouded and I did not know what to answer, I just said continue with the next question and I will answer this one at the end, obviously I had to give an answer, but the problem was that I had not determined to analyze the situation, while I continued with the other questions, my mind only had my attention fixed on the previous question, so after a few minutes I said Ahhh! I know I am very good at communicating with others, but above all I tend to be good at listening, however, the other skills were left in the air.

Taking this into account, I will emphasize the writing of my topic precisely in that great ability I have to converse with people even when they are very quiet, in fact my husband always tells me you are very talkative to the limit that you would even make a mute talk, those comments sometimes tend to make me uncomfortable, but I also recognize that he is very right in saying so.

But also in my defense I must tell you that talking to people who are in the environment where you move is not an easy task, for this you must maintain a pleasant climate even when there are issues that can be somewhat cumbersome and take you out of your limits is where you must maintain a neutral stance and avoid conflict. There are cases in which people feel overwhelmed and believe that everyone is conspiring against them, that is where you must be agile, put yourself in their shoes and avoid being defensive and on the contrary be very ready to listen to their whole situation, without falling into the error of blaming her for something even when she is responsible for it.

In those moments in which emotions are mixed, it is not appropriate to undress her personality, not everyone has the emotional maturity to recognize their mistakes at that moment, nor do I feel that I have it, the ideal is that one is very subtle, thorough and wait for another opportunity to make her see the faults and what one can or should improve.

In the same way, to establish a good conversation we must respect guidelines that we should all know as the rules of the good speaker and the good listener, in other words to fix our attention on the person who is communicating a topic and respect their time of exposure, as it is not advisable to have the look away, because it can be interpreted as that they are being ignored or that their conversation is somewhat boring, nor should we be of those who take the lead to speak and do not allow others to express their ideas, everything in life should be a healthy balance and in conversations this is of paramount importance.

Since I was a child I have possessed this talent, I remember that my mother was always told that I was a very good student, but I also liked to talk a lot with my classmates, I encouraged the inclusion of new classmates in the classroom and gave them my help to catch up with school activities, I was also in charge of giving them the tour of the halls of the school to make them feel at home. It is not easy to arrive new to a classroom institution and even more so when they put stones in your way to make you stumble.

Over the years I have been enhancing this ability, I have always visualized myself as a person who can guide those in my environment and in recent years I have been putting into practice certain actions that encourage me to have more confidence in me and that I can provide words that support a reflection in the lives of others, not only to be carried away by the wind, but on the contrary, that will resound in their ears and in the depths of their being to the point that they can make them improve in their life development.

Precisely for this reason I continue to feed my cognitive process with readings of reflective texts and growth that provide me with a strategy for the development of my life.



Thank you in advance for dedicating part of your valuable time to read my work and may God multiply the support you give to my publication. Blessings


All photos used here are my property and were taken with the camera of my Redmi Note 9T phone. The design was made with the GridArt application.


VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL



COMUNICACIÓN EMPÁTICA // UNA GRAN VIRTUD



Saludos, mis estimados amigos de esta hermosa y carismática comunidad de @Emotions-Feelings y muy especialmente al equipo de @talentos, quien semana a semana nos comparte temas que nos impulsan a dar lo mejor de nosotros en cada una de sus entrega.

En esta oportunidad la amiga @angelica7, nos propone primero que todo que identifiquemos los talentos que como seres humanos nos caracterizan y posteriormente lo reforcemos, ahora bien esto se lee muy sencillo y puede ser respondida con una simple interrogante ¿Cuál es mi talento? Yo soy buena para…….?

Llegan esos minutos de profundo silencio, donde comienzas hacer pensamientos en retrospectiva, analizas, piensas y no le encuentras respuesta a alguna a dicha interrogante, por lo que lo más idóneo es primero que todo describir el término talento y partiendo de ello extrapolar su definición a alguna habilidad que ames desarrollar.

A principio de año debí responder una pequeña encuesta en la cual me preguntaron justamente esto ¿Mencione 2 o 3 talentos que te caractericen? Les confesare que en ese momento mi mente se nublo completamente y no supe que responder, solo le dije continua con la siguiente interrogante y te respondo esta al final, obviamente debía dar una respuesta, pero el problema estaba en que no me había determinado a analizar dicha situación, mientras continuaba con las otras preguntas, mi mente solo tenía la atención fijada en la pregunta anterior, por lo que luego de unos minutos le dije ¡Ahhh! Ya se soy muy buena comunicándome con los demás, pero sobre todo tiendo a ser buena para escuchar, sin embargo, las otras habilidades quedaron en el aire.

Tomando esto en cuenta, enfatizare el escrito de mi tema justamente en esa gran habilidad que tengo para conversar con las personas aun cuando son muy calladas, de hecho mi esposo siempre me dice tu eres muy parlanchina al límite que hasta harías hablar aun mudo, esos comentarios a veces suele incomodarme, pero también reconozco que tiene mucha razón al decirlo.

Pero también en mi defensa debo decirles que hablar con las personas que están en el medio donde te mueves no es una tarea del todo sencillo, para ello debes mantener un clima amenos aun cuando existen temas que pueden ser algo engorrosos y sacarte de tus limites es allí donde tú debes mantener una postura neutral y evitar caer en conflicto. Existen casos en los cuales las personas se sienten abrumadas y creen que todo el mundo está conspirando en su contra, es allí donde uno debe ser ágil, ponerte en sus zapatos y evitar estar a la defensiva y por el contrario estar muy presta a escuchar toda su situación, sin caer en el error de culparla de algo aun cuando ella tenga responsabilidad en ello.

En esos momentos en los cuales las emociones están encontradas no es oportuno desnudar su personalidad, no todos cuenta con la madurez emocional para reconocer sus errores en ese momento, ni yo siento que cuento con ella, lo ideal es que uno sea muy sutil, minucioso y esperar otra oportunidad para hacerle ver las fallas y en lo que uno puede o debe mejorar.

Del mismo modo, para establecer una buena conversación se debe respetar lineamientos que todos debemos conocer como las normas del buen hablante y el buen oyente, en otras palabras fijar nuestra atención en la persona que está comunicándonos un tema y respetar su momento de exposición, ya que no es recomendable tener la mirada hacia otro lado, porque puede ser interpretado como que están siendo ignorados o que su conversación es algo aburrida, tampoco debemos ser de los que tomamos el liderazgo de hablar y no permitimos que los demás expresen sus ideas, todo en la vida debe ser un sano equilibrio y en las conversaciones esto es de suma importancia.

Desde que era niña he poseído este talento, recuerdo que a mi madre siempre le decían que era muy buena estudiante, pero que también me gustaba hablar mucho con mis compañeros de clase, yo fomentaba la inclusión de los nuevos compañeros en el salón de clases y les brindaba mi ayuda para que se pusieran al día con las actividades escolares, también me encargaba de darle el tour por los pasillos del colegio para que se sintieran como en casa. No es nada sencillo llegar nuevo a una institución de clase y más cuando te ponen piedras en el camino para que tropieces.

Con el pasar de los años he ido potenciando esta habilidad, siempre me he visualizado como una persona que puede orientar a los que están en mi entorno y en los últimos años he ido poniendo en práctica ciertas acciones que me impulsen a tener mayor confianza de mí y que pueda brindar palabras que sostengan una reflexión en la vida de otros, no que solo se las lleve el viento, sino que por el contrario les retumbe en sus oídos y en lo más profundo de su ser al punto que puedan hacer que mejoren en su desarrollo de vida.

Justamente por ello continuo alimentando mí proceso cognitivo con lecturas de textos reflexivos y de crecimiento que me aporten estrategia y herramientas tangibles para compartir con las personas que me rodean y de esta forma potenciar el liderazgo relacional que está en mí.



De ante mano agradezco el que dediques parte de tu valioso tiempo para leer mi trabajo y que Dios te multiplique el apoyo que le aportes a mi publicación. Bendiciones


Todas las fotos aquí utilizadas son de mi propiedad y fueron tomadas con la cámara de mi teléfono Redmi Note 9T. El diseño fue realizado con la aplicación GridArt.











H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency