RE: Eng/Esp Pain. When society does not allow you to feel it

The length of life definitely does not determine the pain we feel.

This statement is very true. I lost one of our twins 12 weeks into my pregnancy. It didn’t matter if I never got to touch or hold my baby, the fact was that baby was a part of my life and I got to feel him/her move around (the week we went to see what sex the baby’s were is when we found out we lost one and never got to know if we were having another boy or girl).

I did receive comments like “oh, well at least you still have a surviving twin or at least this happened before you got to meet him/her.” It’s true that people don’t always understand the entire situation because they don’t feel what you feel or haven’t been in your shoes. I dismissed comments like that and didn’t allow them to change the way I grieved for our loss.

I appreciate this post, it was a nice read as I can relate to what you were saying due to my experience ~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency