Happiness From Having Newspaper Classified Ads šŸ˜†

Haha, I did something yesterday that somehow made me happy. You know it feels amazing that I am able to do it not just once, but thrice!

Who would have known that paying for newspaper line ads would bring me some sort of happiness? I didn't even think it would still have the same effect as the first time. Haha. Omg. šŸ˜†

I didn't even think or feel bad about spending money for this. Hey whatever happens will happen. Am just doing this for for myself and my future clients.

No I don't even want to think about expectations or whatever. Just doing the simple act of having an ad come out in a major newspaper is making me giddy haha.

Whatever happens later on, doing this already feels like an achievement. Hehe. It's like I cannot believe that I am able to do this because hey I am an adult after all. Lol.


source

Gone are my childhood days when I would spend time curiously reading the classified ads section of Sunday newspapers. Even until I graduated from college I would still occasionally buy one to see what jobs or other things are being advertised in there. Ah such a trip down memory lane.

And now one of my ads will be in it again! Ahahaha. Omg hahaha. Happiness is the key. Hahaha. What, I don't even know what I'm saying. Ehem. šŸ˜†

Well anyway I hope you also have something that makes you happy for a surprising reason. Really I did not expect this reaction to what I did. šŸ˜‚ I'm just happy and content. Thank you Lord. It makes me feel I accomplished something big when it's just a small thing. Hahaha.

The first time I did this was back in Sept. 2019. I just wanted to know what would happen if I put an ad in the newspaper. šŸ˜†šŸ˜

I placed two ads actually. The first one was for a house for lease and then the second was a for a resale high end condominium unit. I did both easily through the online site of the paper. Check it out!


But of course since I am not a very lucky person yet, nobody bought the properties via these ads. Lol. It's alright I was still happy people were kind enough to share a pic of my line ads in the paper. Made my day indeed.

The second time I did this was around January 2020. I was selling another property for sale (however no one can afford the price so far. šŸ˜œ) I received several inquiries but no one bought it. Haha. Again I got a picture of the ad they saw in the paper. šŸ˜† I asked for a photo and I was still really happy to have a copy of it. šŸ˜ā¤ļø


No I didn't buy any newspapers just to see my ads. What an unlikely behavior right? Whatever the case I am still happy and amazed that a lot of people have seen what I put out there.

Doing it feels different to posting online. Somehow I like the feeling of people inquiring from me because they saw it in the paper.

I dunno maybe it makes me feel a little bit proud of myself. Awww. Such pettiness to some but hey, it's my life anyway. šŸ˜† It's so nice to feel great even for a few moments.

How about you? Have you also done (or are doing) something that still brings you unexpected happiness? I hope we can do such things more often! šŸ„°


XOXO,
@artgirl






Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

image breaker.jfif

Written by @artgirl for Hive
Ā© Art x Stephanie Rue / Lucy Stephanie


Join Hive thru ecency, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit/Hive posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Central Luzon, CALABA(RZ)ON + Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and ReHive/Share for appreciation.

ā™„ Thanks! ā™„

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency