[ENG-ESP] Love, joy and concern || Emotions and feelings

Receive a warm greeting, friends of Emotions and Feelings. It has been a while since I have been in this community, but today I want to share the mixture of emotions and feelings I am going through at this moment.

Collage_2024-07-28_12_14_10.jpg

About twenty days ago I traveled with my husband to the city of Caracas to accompany and support my youngest son in his graduation and promotion; as every achievement of our children, parents are filled with pride. My son graduated from the military, just at this critical moment for my country Venezuela because of the elections.

I spent beautiful days sharing with the family despite being in 3 and 1, in the middle of an old family problem, which together with the hustle and bustle of the city caused me stress, but at the time I did not allow such a situation to overshadow the enjoyment with my son. This kind of pressure is usually reflected in my stomach when I am in a state of rest; I spent several days sick, but I recovered very quickly, thank God.

GridArt_20240728_132855880.jpg

There were three days of events: promotion parade, academic ceremony and graduation party. Three days of pride and joy. After a year I see my son, so I did not waste a single minute to show him my love while I was by his side. However, in my mind and heart there was concern, because I knew that election day was near and he was performing duties at a polling station.

For those who do not know, this electoral activity is atypical for all that it represents and we know what this government is capable of. There is a people full of hope, but at the same time full of uncertainty. We want changes in peace, we want our children to return home. I hope that my recently graduated son will come out safe and sound from any situation that may arise.

GridArt_20240728_131456016.jpg

I have to tell you that I did not agree with this career, but my duty was to respect and support his decision. I could not but feel proud of his goal well achieved because, he was the first of his class and the second of all the academies. He was also responsible for the organization of the party, which by the way was very beautiful, the first time he organized an event of that category. How could I not feel happy for my son's achievements.

In those days, happiness filled my soul since I went out to meet my son and at the same time I evoked the illusion of the birth of my eldest son, because the day of the departure trip to Caracas, he had a birthday (July 5), 34 years, he is the one who is in Peru. I enjoyed the party very much and I was impressed that many people came up to me wanting to meet me, I almost gave them an autograph ha, ha, ha, ha. I realized that my son is popular among his classmates.

GridArt_20240728_131247047.jpg

They were exciting days with a lot of feeling. Sharing with loved ones is like recharging the batteries of love.


GridArt_20240728_132131790.jpg

Español

Reciban un gran saludo cordial, amigos de Emociones y sentimientos. Hacía tiempo no pasaba por esta comunidad, pero hoy quiero compartir la mezcla de emociones y sentimientos por la que atravieso en este momento.

Hace aproximadamente veinte días viajé con mi esposo a la ciudad de Caracas para acompañar, apoyar a mi hijo menor en su graduación y ascenso; como todo logro de nuestros hijos, los padres nos llenamos de orgullo. Mi hijo se graduó de militar, justo en este momento álgido para mi país Venezuela por las elecciones.

IMG_20240705_190915_021.jpg

Pasé días hermosos de compartir junto a la familia a pesar de encontrarme en 3 y 1, en medio de un viejo problema familiar, lo cual unido al agite de la ciudad me ocasionó estrés, pero al momento no permití que tal situación opacara el disfrute con mi hijo. Este tipo de presión, generalmente se refleja en mi estómago cuando estoy en estado de reposo; pasé varios días enferma, pero me recuperé muy rápido, gracias a Dios.

Fueron tres días de eventos: desfile de ascenso, acto académico y fiesta de graduación. Tres días de orgullo y alegría. Luego de un año veo a mi hijo, por lo que no desperdicié un solo minuto para manifestarle mi amor mientras estuve a su lado. Sin embargo, en mi mente y mi corazón se encontraba la preocupación, porque sabía que el día de las elecciones estaba cerca y él cumpliendo funciones en un centro de votación.

Para los que no saben, esta actividad electoral es atípica por todo lo que representa y sabemos de lo que es capaz este gobierno. Hay un pueblo lleno de esperanza, pero al mismo tiempo lleno de incertidumbre. Queremos cambios en paz, queremos que nuestros hijos regresen al hogar. Espero que mi hijo recién graduado salga sano y salvo de toda situación que se pueda presentar.

IMG_20240710_024037_866.jpg

Les cuento que no estaba de acuerdo con esa Carrera, pero mi deber era respetar y apoyar su decisión. No podía menos que sentirme orgullosa de su meta bien lograda porque, fue el primero de su promoción y el segundo de todas las academias. También fue responsable de la organización de la fiesta, que por cierto quedó muy bonita, primera vez que organizaba un evento de esa categoría. Cómo no sentirme dichosa por los alcances de mi hijo.

En esos días la felicidad embargó mi alma desde que salí al encuentro con mi hijo y al mismo tiempo evocaba la ilusión del nacimiento de mi hijo mayor, porque el día del viaje de partida hacia Caracas, estaba de cumpleaños (5 de julio), 34 años, es el que está en Perú. Disfruté mucho la fiesta y me impresionó que mucha gente se acercó queriéndome conocer, casi que les doy autógrafo ja, ja, ja. Me di cuenta de que mi hijo es popular entre sus compañeros.

Fueron días emocionantes y con mucho sentimiento. Compartir con los seres queridos es como recargar las baterías del amor.

IMG_20240710_025049_657.jpg



Fotos propias
Imágenes editadas en Grid Art y Pic Collage
Traductor Deepl
Cumaná, Venezuela 2024

ANTONIARHUIZ (7).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now