This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Patience: A fundamental virtue for day-to-day life [ENG/SPA]


Moderna_20240907_064635_0000.png

Patience, a simple word but a virtue that if we really do not have it could cause problems, although it may sound a bit exaggerated, it is not. If I had realized it in time I would have avoided a lot of frustrations and stress, but there was the dilemma too, no matter how much I had realized it, the main thing was to accept it and work on it.
Here are my conflicts with this. I always had the problem that I had to get things done quickly and get results practically on the spot.
Some people are raised with that mentality, others adapt it to their life for some reason intentionally or unintentionally.
I could say that for me it was a bit of everything and that ended up hurting me.

! [SPANISH VERSION]

Paciencia, una simple palabra pero una virtud que si realmente no tenemos podría causar problemas, aunque puede sonar un poco exagerado, no lo es. Si me hubiera dado cuenta de ello a tiempo hubiese evitado muchas frustraciones y estrés, pero ahí estaba el dilema también, por más que me hubiese dado cuenta, lo principal era aceptarlo y trabajar en ello.
He aquí mis conflictos con esto. Siempre tuve el problema de que tenía que realizar mis cosas de manera rápida y obtener resultados en el momento prácticamente.
Hay personas que son criadas con esa mentalidad, otras que lo adaptan a su vida por algún motivo de manera intencional o no.
Podría decir que por mi parte fue un poco de todo y eso me terminó perjudicando.

While it is understood that there may be certain situations that must be done quickly to get results in the same way and as a result of that decisions are made about what to do next and so on. But, that's not all and that's where I failed.
This has led me to have arguments and as a result of speed without any justification, everything went wrong.

The obstacles that were put in front of me, for me was no excuse and I kept a scarce mentality and also selfish because I must admit it. Although it is my experience, it is generalized that we are all like that at some point and there are those who realize that and act to work on that defect and then there are those who do not look for a way to fix it.
At the beginning I didn't want to see it, I needed results and this was wrong. With time I wanted to adopt the “wait”, but it was difficult for me and I was always asking all the time about what was done. I was intrigued and I started to accelerate myself, nerves and stress were the main ones in me. That is where the fact of attracting negative results played a lot because normally in many cases, we attract what we give, demonstrate and are.

! [SPANISH VERSION]

Si bien se entiende que pueden existir ciertas situaciones que si deben realizarse de manera rápida para obtener resultados de igual manera y a raíz de eso se toman decisiones de qué hacer luego y así sucesivamente. Pero, eso no es con todo y ahí es donde yo fallé.
Esto me ha llevado a tener discusiones y que por resultado de la rapidez sin justificación alguna, todo saliera mal.

Los obstáculos que se ponían en frente mío, para mí no era excusa y mantenía una mentalidad escasa y también egoísta porque debo admitirlo. Si bien es mi experiencia, es generalizado que todos en algún momento somos así y están los que se dan cuenta de eso y actúan para trabajar ese defecto y después están los que no buscan una manera de arreglarlo.
Al principio yo no quería verlo, necesitaba resultados y esto estaba mal. Con el tiempo quería adoptar el “esperar”, pero se me hacía difícil y siempre estaba preguntando todo el tiempo sobre lo realizado. Me intrigaba y me empezaba a acelerar sola, los nervios y el estrés eran los principales en mi. Ahí es donde jugó mucho el hecho de atraer resultados negativos porque normalmente en muchos casos, atraemos lo que damos, demostramos y somos.


julien-l-cH94SCU7N24-unsplash.jpg

Image by Julienlphoto on Unsplash

So instead of things going well or getting better, they went back to the beginning and sometimes even got worse, bringing to me extra problems. I needed favorable results, I really needed to do things right. I knew the obstacles were going to be the same, but that's where how I dealt with that came into play.
So I started looking for some alternatives to start my journey hand in hand with patience. One of those was to accept it, then start working on it. How? It was what I always questioned myself, so I started with something I took as a habit, deep breathing. I already had a goal, I just had to take an action and wait, but what could I do in the meantime?
Relax, meditate, start to occupy my mind with other things and not rush the time. We all have a time for everything and you have to know how to organize it and understand that things are not always as we really want them to be. I had to respect time in general.

! [SPANISH VERSION]

Entonces las cosas en vez de ir bien o mejorar, volvían al inicio y en ocasiones hasta empeoraba trayendo hacia mí, problemas extras. Necesitaba resultados favorables, necesitaba realmente hacer las cosas bien. Sabía que los obstáculos iban a estar igual, pero ahí entraba en juego como yo afrontaba eso.
Así que empecé a buscar algunas alternativas para comenzar mi camino de la mano de la paciencia. Una de esas era aceptarlo, luego empezar a trabajar sobre eso. ¿Cómo? Era lo que siempre me cuestionaba a mi misma, entonces, empecé con algo que tomé como hábito, respirar hondo. Ya tenía un objetivo, solo había que realizar una acción y esperar, pero, ¿qué podría hacer mientras?
Relajar, meditar, empezar a ocupar mi mente en otras cosas y no apurar el tiempo. Todos tenemos un tiempo para todo y hay que saber organizarlo y entender que las cosas no son siempre como realmente queremos. Había que respetar el tiempo en general.

This whole process took me years, it is not something that happens in a minute, it is something that is worked on firmly, perseveringly, surely and confidently because it does not matter the result that is always obtained, but also the fact of what we will do, how we will do it and what we will do it for, even if we have to repeat the process.
With all this I managed to understand that patience is not only to respect time but also to feel calm and learn to control other aspects of life, for example, stress, which is the worst companion at the time of impatience and leads to problems with oneself and others.

Everything has a certain time and a reason.
When I managed to grasp that, my mind began to be calm, my behavior was no longer the same, I learned to go along with the situations that occurred in my life and to be able to organize myself physically and mentally for the rest of the activities I had to do. I will always make mistakes, I will have many goals but I will go at a better pace and not give up or get frustrated by the results, whether they are immediate or not.

! [SPANISH VERSION]

Todo este proceso me llevó años, no es algo de un minuto, es algo que se trabaja de manera firme, perseverante, segura y confiada porque no importa el resultado que se obtenga siempre, sino también el hecho de qué haremos, cómo haremos y para qué lo haremos, aunque tengamos que repetir el proceso.
Con todo esto logré entender que la paciencia no sólo es para respetar el tiempo sino también para sentir tranquilidad y aprender a controlar otros aspecto de la vida, por ejemplo, el estrés, que es el peor acompañante a la hora de la impaciencia y nos lleva a problemas con uno mismo y los demás.

Todo tiene un determinado tiempo y una razón.
Cuando logré captar eso, mi mente empezó a estar tranquila, mi comportamiento ya no era el mismo, aprendí a ir a la par de las situaciones que ocurrían en mi vida y a poder organizarme física y mentalmente para el resto de actividades que debía realizar. Voy a equivocarme siempre, voy a tener muchos objetivos pero voy a ir a un mejor ritmo y a no rendirme o frustrarme por los resultados, sean o no inmediatos.


Cover & Banner: Canva.
Cover image: Taken from my Samsung A10s phone.
Translation: On my own.
Verified Translation: DeepL Translate.



Copia de Copia de Rosa Hell Feminin Handgemachte Dekoration Etsy Shop Cover_20240828_235810_0000.png