Gratitude: A virtue that has opened many doors for me [ENG/ESP]


Copia de Presentación moderna aesthetic simple beige_20240828_235436_0000.png

Something that I have had in my mouth since I was a child was “thank you”. I would hear them say it then I would say it too, but I didn't understand exactly why and what for until my mother explained it to me and I still didn't see anything until little by little I started to really feel it as I was growing up and that's when I realized that I wanted and had to make it part of my day to day life.
Being grateful has made me see many situations in a more open way of knowing, a more free way of interpretation and in a more different way than what I had as a natural concept in my life.

Several aspects that I was facing have healed, others have found peace and clarity even though they are still in the process of healing and all thanks to that, being grateful. I am not just talking about a simple “thank you” to someone for something, I am talking in a more generalized and open way.
It became a daily routine for me and not only orally, but also in writing. Writing and always saying thank you to every little or big thing that happens in my life has opened doors to what I took for unknown, to what because of the pain and difficult processes to go through, I did not know how to find exactly.

I have learned to be grateful even for the bad things, even though there are bad things that you do not understand their reason and do not leave you a concrete teaching, there are things that do and I am grateful for them for my personal improvement and growth. Another lesson outside of something bad, is that I could feel beyond the material and I could feel and apply habits that nourish me physically and mentally.

! [SPANISH VERSION]

Algo que desde niña he tenido en mi boca era el “gracias”. Yo escuchaba que lo decían entonces yo también lo decía, pero no entendía con exactitud el por qué y para qué hasta que mi madre me explicó y aún así no veía nada hasta que poco a poco empecé realmente a sentirlo mientras iba creciendo y fue ahí donde me di cuenta que quería y tenía que hacerlo parte de mi día a día.
Ser agradecida me ha hecho ver muchas situaciones de una manera más abierta al conocimiento, una manera más libre de interpretación y de una manera más diferente a lo que tenía por concepto natural en mi vida.

Varios aspectos que estuve afrontando han sanado, otras han encontrado paz y claridad aunque aún estén en proceso de sanación y todo gracias a eso, agradecer. No hablo solamente de un simple “gracias” a alguien por algo, hablo de una manera más generalizada y abierta.
Se convirtió en una rutina diaria para mi y no solo de manera oral, sino también de manera escrita. Escribir y decir gracias siempre a cada pequeña o gran cosa que ocurra en mi vida me ha abierto puertas a lo que yo tomaba por desconocido, a lo que por causa del dolor y procesos difíciles de transitar, no sabía encontrar con exactitud.

He aprendido a agradecer hasta lo malo, si bien hay cosas malas que no se entiende su motivo y no te dejan una enseñanza concreta, hay cosas que sí y las agradezco para mi mejora y crecimiento personal. Otra enseñanza fuera de algo malo, es que pude sentir más allá de lo material y pude sentir y aplicar hábitos que me nutrición de manera física y mental.

Being grateful has taught me to have better communication with people and myself, leading me to have better self-esteem. I don't have many social relationships, but I have formed solid bonds so far with some people and I still learn to know more to get along better and also have better fluency in that.

I know that I can aspire to many things with effort, but I learned to value and be grateful for what I have before, during and after changing it, if that last step is necessary.
Maybe at the time it was hard for me to realize it, but in the end it makes a difference. Thanks to gratitude, abundance is achieved, and I am not only talking about material things, but about life itself. The happiness that causes to be rewarded with good habits, good relationships, physical and mental health, the positivity that I learned to manage as a result of gratitude.

! [SPANISH VERSION]

Ser agradecida me ha enseñado a tener una mejor comunicación con las personas y conmigo misma, llevándome a tener una mejor autoestima. No tengo muchas relaciones sociales, pero he formado lazos sólidos hasta el momento con algunos personas y aún así aprendo a conocer más para llevarme mejor y tener también mejor fluidez en eso.

Sé que puedo aspirar a muchas cosas con esfuerzo, pero aprendí a valorar y agradecer lo que tengo antes, durante y después de cambiarlo, si es que es necesario ese último paso.
Tal vez en el momento me ha costado darme cuenta, pero al final se nota la diferencia. Gracias al agradecimiento se consigue abundancia y no hablo solo de lo material sino de la vida en sí. La felicidad que causa ser recompensada con buenos hábitos, buenas relaciones, salud física y mental, la positividad que aprendí a manejar a raíz de la gratitud.


woman-591576_1280.jpg

Image by Jill Wellington on Pixabay

I choose to continue this way, being grateful day by day for all the opportunities that come my way or not, working on what I see right or wrong based on the signals I receive and being grateful for that change in perspective I get.
A simple word like “thank you” can open many of these doors in life and end up giving us even what we least imagine for gratitude for what we do. It becomes a wellness loop.
I always thought that we have to be grateful for any little thing in life, since it is not eternal and we have to learn to cope with it in a good way for our well-being.

! [SPANISH VERSION]

Yo decido seguir así, agradeciendo día a día todas las oportunidades que se presenten o no, trabajando en lo que veo correcto o no basándose en las señales que recibo y agradeciendo ese cambio de perspectiva que consigo.
Una simple palabra como el “gracias” puede abrir muchas de estas puertas en la vida y terminar dándonos hasta lo que menos imaginamos por agradecimientos a lo que hacemos. Se convierte en un bucle de bienestar.
Siempre pensé que hay que agradecer cualquier mínima cosa de la vida, ya que no es eterna y hay que aprender a sobrellevarla de una buena manera por nuestro bienestar.


Cover & Banner: Canva.
Cover image: Taken from my Samsung A10s phone.
Translation: On my own.
Verified Translation: DeepL Traslate.



Copia de Copia de Rosa Hell Feminin Handgemachte Dekoration Etsy Shop Cover_20240828_235810_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now