Untitled | Gameboy Palette [Pixelart Contest]

FON GB2.gif

In order to try to discover my own style I have embarked on using extremely reduced palettes such as this one, the Gameboy, a simple 4 shades of green that used properly can work miracles, and I don't say this for me but for someone more experienced capable of converting 4 colors into a pure work of art.

En afán de intentar descrubir mi propio estilo me he embarcado en usar paletas sumamente reducidas como lo sería esta, la del Gameboy, unos simples 4 tonos de verde que usados adecudamente pueden hacer milagros, y no lo digo por mi si no por alguien más experimentado capaz de convertir 4 colores en una obra de arte pura.

Using palettes of few colors helps a lot to the development of the Pixel Art, because you can concentrate more on what you draw and you don't waste time choosing among so many colors which one will be the most suitable, this helps too much to promote a unique style for each artist.

Usar paletas de pocos colores ayuda bastante al desarrollo del Pixel Art, ya que puedes concentrarte más en lo que dibujas y no pierdes tiempo eligiendo entre tantos colores cual será el más adecuado, esto ayuda demasiado a fomentar un estilo unico para cada artista.

What I said before is not my word, if it does not come from the master of Slynyrd, with a supreme style that takes the pixels to another level, here I leave his Blog Tutorial of how to make Pixel Art that has helped me so much to improve quickly, I recommend them a lot.

Lo dicho antes no es palabrería mía, si no viene del maestro del Slynyrd, con un estilo supremo que lleva los pixeles a otro nivel, acá dejo su Blog Tutorial de como hacer Pixel Art que tanto me a ayudado a mejorar rápidamente, se los recomiendo bastante.

Without more than saying I am proud of my minimalist work and few colors, because, although it does not make fame to my previous illustrations it will help me to improve a lot, and that this was only improvising a little.

Sin más que decir estoy orgulloso de mi obra minimalista y de pocos colores, ya que, aunque no hace fama a mis ilustraciones anteriores me ayudará a mejorar bastante, y eso que esto fue tan solo improvisando un poco.

20201102_225543.gif

Let's keep improving and practice a lot!

Sigamos mejorando y practiquemos bastante!

separadoresgifconencantogifmaniacos.es5.gif

Follow me for more content like this

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency