Making a GIF(t) animation for OCD

Hey folks!! I believe it is my first post here in the Pixel art community!
I've been a pixel artist for over 15 years working mostly in retro videogames such as Phobos.

I became part of the HIVE community in September 2023 and since the very first day, I've been supported by OCD via their curation account @ocdb, which is responsible for Curation, Onboarding, and Community Incubation. I've been thrilled to be part of the community since then and as I got a bit of slack time this afternoon I decided to give it back (not only through delegation but also) by making this animated gif that symbolizes their logo.

OCD.gif

I've made it using Aseprite software taking inspiration from the awesome 3d animation composed by Dmytro Teslenko CG. It has a total of 18 frames at 70ms per frame. You can find the sprite sheet down below if you also want to make changes to it.

OCD_spritesheet.png


Hope you enjoy and here's to a great Saturday for all of you! =)
Best regards,
Galiant

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency